We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airline suggested since it was near food and cheap.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Airport Settle Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Airport Settle Inn to your Saves list
Airport Settle Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2620 S Packerland Drive, Green Bay, WI 54313-6145   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 40 Hotels in Green Bay
Pittstown, NJ
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Airline suggested since it was near food and cheap.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2011 via mobile

Came here as a distressed airline passenger when flight was cancelled. Room was cheap, clean and near a few restaurants. Hotel is older but sufficient for a night.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AprilS81, Guest Relations Manager at Airport Settle Inn, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Hello from the Airport Settle Inn,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate all guest feedback, as it helps us to provide the best possible service for our guests. We understand flight delays can be very stressful, and we are happy we could give you an affordable rate as a distressed passenger. We would also like you to know that we have been in the process of updating our rooms for a more modern look. We would love to have you as our guest again in the future, should you ever need accommodations in Green Bay!

April Selissen
Guest Relations Manager
Airport Settle Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    14
    7
    7
    8
See reviews for
17
16
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
fort lauderdale
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2009

My flight was delayed and the airline put me up overnight at the Airport Settle Inn. It was older looking and seemed clean. I woke up in the night with a strange sensation on my back and as much as I could see I had several red bumps. By the next morning my back and legs were covered with more itchy red bumps. When I got home I was diagnosed with "bed bugs". I called the Motel to inform them as I did not want anyone else to have to endure the discomfort of bed bugs sucking the blood out them! I was told very rudely that they had no record of my stay. I find that hard to believe as the airport had called ahead with my information and they also had my voucher. The clerk did not offer to investigate any further. So my warning to you is DO NOT STAY AT THE AIRPORT SETTLE INN as the bed bugs are still there!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AprilS81, Guest Relations Manager at Airport Settle Inn, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We do appreciate all guest comments and feedback. I wanted to touch base with you to let you know we have done and continue to do extensive research on bedbugs, and we are doing everything in our power to prevent the problem and take care of it promptly when we do have an issue in a room. All of our staff is thoroughly trained to watch for and identify bedbugs. We also have traps in every room which are checked daily that help alert us of any bedbugs in rooms as soon as possible. Once we discover them in a room we then block and treat that room as well as all of the surrounding rooms, so one room with an issue results in six treated rooms. For treatment, we steam and heat the entire room. Unfortunately, there are no chemicals that will eliminate bedbugs since DDT (which was popular in the 1960s) was banned because it causes birth defects. Any bedbug chemicals currently on the market will only cause the bedbugs to move to nearby rooms – it will not kill them or eliminate them. The only truly effective treatment for them is steam and heat. It is a battle that all hotels are facing right now, and we are constantly on the lookout for innovative solutions and new ways to prevent it from happening in the first place. I understand your concern regarding this issue, and wanted you to know that we do take it very seriously here and are doing everything in our power to prevent and eliminate any problems we may have. If you have any other questions, feel free to let me know.

April Selissen
Guest Relations Manager
Airport Settle Inn
920-499-1900
aselissen@settle-inn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2009

I have stayed here before and it was wonderful then. It was before I knew about Trip advisor. We had booked three rooms for the state bowling tournament. We booked for two nights. Upon arrival we were welcomed by a friendly staff. Our room was perfect. One couple had booked a smoking room, which they did not get, however, the problem was remedied without problem. The rooms were on the small size, but clean. The beds are comfortable and everyone slept great. The pool and hot tub were small but adequate. We all enjoyed them. They have a breakfast area open 24 hours a day with coffee and tea available. The bowlers had card games in there each night and it was great. The breakfast, which is served until 10 AM was great. There were several options including biscuits and gravy, donuts, waffles, and much more. The food was stocked multiple times, meaning it was always fresh and delicious. It is right down the street from Oneida casino, and has a shuttle. This was a great value. We will be back.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AprilS81, Guest Relations Manager at Airport Settle Inn, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Good day from the Airport Settle Inn,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor. Guest feedback is always welcome to help us ensure we are providing the best service for our guests. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here, and we hope to have you as our guest again in the future!

April Selissen
Guest Relations Manager
Airport Settle Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2008

We drove up to Green Bay on the spur of the moment. We were completely oblivious to the fact that there was a Packer game the next day. We stopped by the Settle Inn to see if any rooms were available. There were 4 theme suites available and I asked to see all 4 of them first. The staff was very helpful and accomodating and took me up to see the rooms. We chose the Wild West themed room. A little cheesy, but loved the 2 person whirlpool. The theme suites are something different than just a plain old boring room. Since it was the night before a Packer game, the room prices were over-inflated without a discount to be found. We decided to suck it up, because the hotel had a nice indoor pool and hot tub which was open to adults 24 hours.
There was also complimentary continental breakfast. It was much better than just juice and donuts. There was a wafffle maker with make your own waffles. Warm biscuits and gravy and the usual bagels, breads, and pastries. Overall, we definely enjoyed our stay and are looking forward to coming back.

  • Liked — in room whirlpool, and close to casino
  • Disliked — over inflated prices due to sporting event
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AprilS81, Guest Relations Manager at Airport Settle Inn, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Hi from the Airport Settle Inn,

Thanks for reviewing your stay with us on TripAdvisor! We love to hear all guest comments as we feel it helps us provide the best possible service to all of our guests. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in one of our themed suites! I do apologize that the rates were higher than usual; that is pretty standard in all of Green Bay for home Packer games. We would love to have you as our guest again in the future - perhaps to try out a different themed suite on a non-Packer weekend! Thanks again for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor!

April Selissen
Guest Relations Manager
Airport Settle Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2007

Lovely hotel near airport. Your avarage 2 star hotel. Stuff is very friendly and helpfull. Rooms were cosy, but bathroom was a bit outdated and shower wasn't very powerful (we stayed on the ground floor). Room had iron, coffee machine, fridge, TV. Didn't have tea making facilities, BUT we can always make them in the dining area.
Breakfast wasn't very impresive and tea/coffee weren't that great.

  • Stayed May 2007
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AprilS81, Guest Relations Manager at Airport Settle Inn, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Greetings from the Airport Settle Inn,

Thank you for reviewing our property on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you impressed by our staff - we strive to provide top-notch service to all of our guests. I do see that it has been quite some time since you have stayed with us; we would love for you to come back and try us again to see all of the updates we have completed. Thank you again for reviewing us, and we hope to have you as our guest again in the future!

April Selissen
Guest Relations Manager
Airport Settle Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2007

I stayed in their "Aspen" theme suite. It was not tastefully decorated. It consisted of a big tacky christmas tree, and clouds painted on the ceiling. The whirlpool tub had cigarette burns on it, and I had a light burned out above my sink, my entire stay. Room was cheap but you really get what you pay for.

  • Liked — The price
  • Disliked — Everything else-it needs updating & new interior decorating
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AprilS81, Guest Relations Manager at Airport Settle Inn, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Greetings from the Airport Settle Inn,

Thank you for reviewing our property on TripAdvisor. We truly do appreciate all guest feedback, as we feel it helps to ensure we are providing the best service possible for our guests. I would like to apologize that you were not satisfied with the decor of the suite you stayed in. We have been in the process of updating all of our rooms for a more modern feel. We also do have several other themed suites available as well as allergy friendly rooms - there is something for everyone here! We do hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future, and see for yourself all of our new and exciting updates! Thank you again for your review!

April Selissen
Guest Relations Manager
Airport Settle Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
de pere wisconsin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2007

We are locals but stayed here the night before leaving to go on a trip. Stayed in a theme suite. Have stayed in many places and this was a nice large hot tub. Very Clean and comfortable. Nice of them to take us to the airport and pick us up.

Stayed May 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AprilS81, Guest Relations Manager at Airport Settle Inn, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Hello from the Airport Settle Inn,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor - guest feedback is always appreciated! We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future!

April Selissen
Guest Relations Manager
Airport Settle Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Airport Settle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Settle Inn

Address: 2620 S Packerland Drive, Green Bay, WI 54313-6145
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 40 Hotels in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Airport Settle Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just blocks from the Austin Straubel International Airport with free airport transportation, the Airport Settle Inn is choice for business and leisure travelers. With a variety of attractions, restaurants, and major corporations, historic Green Bay is a great place to visit.The Airport Settle Inn, your choice Green Bay hotel, features uniquely designed themed whirlpool suites and offers modern amenities, including free wireless high-speed internet, 24 hour indoor pool and whirlpool, private business center, and a complimentary hot deluxe breakfast served from 5:00 A.M. until 10:00 A.M. Choose from our standard rooms, allergy friendly rooms, business suites, or one of our spacious themed whirlpool suites.The Airport Settle Inn's professional and friendly staff is dedicated to making your stay a pleasant and unforgettable experience. Make yourself at home as soon as you walk through our doors, at the Airport Settle Inn - your choice Green Bay hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Airport Settle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Settle Hotel Green Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Airport Settle Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.