We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East to your Saves list
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2628 Manitowoc Road, Green Bay, WI 54311   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Green Bay
Dexter
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

My family and I stayed at AmericInn Green Bay East for a wedding and were pleasantly surprised at how nice the lobby, hotel and staff were. When I needed a massage the front desk found me 4 different places to choose from.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reseburg1, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such excellent feedback. I am very happy to hear you received top notch service from our front desk associates during your visit! We hope to see you again very soon and appreciate your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    30
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
77
26
6
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We made a spur of the moment trip to see the Tall Ships and booked this great hotel. It was very clean, extremely quiet, and oh so comfortable! I wish we had stayed another night. We loved the jacuzzi in the room too! We were concerned that there weren't many people staying there because the parking lot was not very full. However, upon getting up the next morning we realized there were two buses of people staying there. Other than being a bit more than I would've like to have spent for one evening, we both enjoyed staying here and will do so again if we are ever in the area. Breakfast was also very tasty. There were a lot of the bus people there when we arrived and the single attendant did an excellent job of keeping up with the demand!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This hotel was extremely quiet. The parking lot was full of cars, and yet I never heard anyone going up and down the halls, no noises whatsoever. The room was clean and beautiful! I had a suite with king bed, jacuzzzi, fridge and microwave. Loved it! There are shopping centers within a mile, and the overall cleanliness of the hotel made it feel just like home. Would definitely recommend!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

For a two star hotel, the cleanliness of this room was better than some of the rooms at four star hotels we have stayed at! Am extremely picky when it comes to a clean room and this was excellent! The beds were extremely comfortable and the price was reasonable. The pool is fun for the kids, although it would have been nice to have been informed that the slide only operates from 5pm - 9pm. The kids are allowed to swim to 10pm, why not keep the slide open until at least that? The hotel is right next to a major highway, but no noise from that. Was easy to find. The breakfast was OK - scrambled eggs, hard-boiled eggs, sausage, waffle maker. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Request a room at the end of the hallway next to the stairwell. You only have a neighbor on one sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We made a last minute decision to stay overnight in Green Bay for my nieces' graduation party. It was also Packer Family weekend, so all the hotels in town were marked up by $30 to $60 per night. We found an excellent price at the AmericInn. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, the bathroom was clean. The kids loved the pool with slide! the only trouble we had was controlling the temp of the room, but I think it was because it was colder out and the air didn't kick in as often as we would have liked. Other than that, we really had a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed here while visiting friends in Green Bay. The room was clean and comfortable. Good breakfast. Only complaint is the freeway noise (rear side of building) early in the morning. We were getting up so it was not irritating but if you want to sleep in get a room at the front side of the building. Paid $77.78 senior rate.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Berlin, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I travel 2 to 3 times per year for work, at least once (in a hotel) per year for family. This hotel has a GREAT pool - its warm, and has a water slide - this was huge plus to my kids! Have seen other negative reviews concerning the breakfast, but mine is written with my kids in mind: there was plenty of fruit to pick from, as well as "fun" items (make-your-own waffles, kid cereals) and then staples I was looking for (breakfast potatoes, sausage, hard boiled eggs, yougurt, etc). Breakfast in the hotel has become a MUST when traveling with my family, this one is our favorite.

Room was clean and AC worked fine. Lambeau Field just a short drive on the interstate, Bay Beach close as well. When I go to Packer home games, I’m staying here!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East

Address: 2628 Manitowoc Road, Green Bay, WI 54311
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AmericInn of Green Bay E Bellevue, Wisconsin is conveniently located on I-43. Featuring extra quiet rooms built with SoundGuard construction, all accommodations are non smoking and include high speed wireless internet access, 32 inch HD LCD TVs and oversized desks with ergonomic chairs. Guests are treated to a complimentary AmericInn Perk breakfast featuring Belgian waffles and other hot items. Choose from a variety of comfortable rooms including queens,kings and private whirlpool suites. Relax in the indoor pool and whirlpool spa. Welcome to the end of the day at AmericInn of Green Bay E Bellvue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, AmericInn Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.