We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay. great price.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East

Save Saved
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East
2628 Manitowoc Road, Green Bay, WI 54311   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 40 Hotels in Green Bay
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great stay. great price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We made a last minute decision to stay overnight in Green Bay for my nieces' graduation party. It was also Packer Family weekend, so all the hotels in town were marked up by $30 to $60 per night. We found an excellent price at the AmericInn. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, the bathroom was clean. The kids loved the pool with slide! the only trouble we had was controlling the temp of the room, but I think it was because it was colder out and the air didn't kick in as often as we would have liked. Other than that, we really had a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    30
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
75
24
5
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed here while visiting friends in Green Bay. The room was clean and comfortable. Good breakfast. Only complaint is the freeway noise (rear side of building) early in the morning. We were getting up so it was not irritating but if you want to sleep in get a room at the front side of the building. Paid $77.78 senior rate.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Berlin, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I travel 2 to 3 times per year for work, at least once (in a hotel) per year for family. This hotel has a GREAT pool - its warm, and has a water slide - this was huge plus to my kids! Have seen other negative reviews concerning the breakfast, but mine is written with my kids in mind: there was plenty of fruit to pick from, as well as "fun" items (make-your-own waffles, kid cereals) and then staples I was looking for (breakfast potatoes, sausage, hard boiled eggs, yougurt, etc). Breakfast in the hotel has become a MUST when traveling with my family, this one is our favorite.

Room was clean and AC worked fine. Lambeau Field just a short drive on the interstate, Bay Beach close as well. When I go to Packer home games, I’m staying here!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Even though the hotel is close to the highway exit ramp, I would never have known it if I hadn't looked out the window. Our room was clean and the bed was comfy. I used the lobby computer July 31 and had no issues (though a printer would have been nice)! Breakfast was a bit lacking, but w/ cereal, yogurt, bagels, etc. I was ready to start the day. My husband isn't picky. He'll eat anything so sausage was fine w/ him.

This was our first time in an AmericInn. Had to stay in another

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reseburg1, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
We truly appreciate your kind words and that you have taken the time to provide us with such positive feedback! Our team will work together to provide some fresh changes to our breakfast area as soon as possible. We rely on our guests to help us grow and thank you for taking the time! We look forward to your next visit...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Near Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

First of all, to be clear, this hotel seemed clean and the staff was friendly and tried to be helpful. The price was reasonable. We appreciated the fridge and microwave in our room, and the room was clean and well laid out. The location was convenient to the places in Green Bay we wanted to visit. The parking area was clean and the landscaping was attractive.

This could have been a five star rating were it not for several items which left us disappointed. These days we have grown to appreciate and rely on the electronic media devices when we travel. We like to check our email at the end of the day and have our tablets operational. This hotel had two lobby computers which never worked in the two days we were there. As for the wifi, so that I could use my tablet in the room, it was not working 90-95% of the time we were there. This was very frustrasting. We have also come to rely on a satisfying warm breakfast to start our days off properly. I opened one of the warm food containers and found greasy sausage links. I opened the container next to this one expecting to find warm eggs of some kind, and found only dry potatoes. I found the bed to be far too soft for my taste. Finally, we were in a handicap equipped room, but it was located on the second floor and as far away from the lobby and breakfast room as you could possibly be.

If the things I criticized are not as important to you as they are to me, you will probably find this hotel to be perfectly acceptable. In our case, they were not acceptable, and we will opt for the Hampton when and if we return to Green Bay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reseburg1, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your most recent visit. Our guests comments and concerns do not get over looked and our team is working hard to make necessary changes based on your situation.
As for our WIFI connection, we have recently upgraded to a new provider, and will have them follow up to make sure all equipment is working at 100% for our guests. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced and we will work hard to keep this from happening in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horicon, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

So based on the ratings on TripAdvisor, I thought this hotel would be nice. I was wrong. First, there was no one at the front desk when we walked in. I called for help, and a guy came up and said they were in the back eating pizza. Nice. We were then checked in to a room and got all of our luggage out and up to the room, opened the door, and SUPRISE!, the room was not even made! I went back to the front desk and again had to call for help. When the guy came to the desk, I told him about the room and he said he would upgrage us for the inconvenience. I thought that was nice. However, the room we were upgraded to seemed to me to be the same layout, etc of the other room. OK, whatever, I just want to unpack and relax. The room (and halls) did not smell clean and or fresh. Our room had stains on many spots on the carpet. We also had no cups (you know, the expensive plastic ones for brushing your teeth, etc). I went back down again and told (another) the front desk person this time and they said that they were going to get the carpets cleaned soon and she handed me some cups and said nothing more. She did not offer to find us a room with clean carpets and seem annoyed that I needed cups. Enough of the room. Now, on to the breakfast the next day. It sucked. The hot entree was some steamed cubed potatoes and shriveled up sausages that I wouldn't feed by dog. The bakery items were lacking (danishes, etc) like they forgot to order them. There was hardly any sugar or sweetener for the coffee and it was lukewarm. Really AmericInn? This is a totally honest review of this hotel and I am not sure why my experience was so poor compared to some of the other reviewers. Did they have an off day???? I will not stay here again and would not recommend it to an enemy.

Room Tip: Here is your tip...don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reseburg1, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. I can assure you this is not the norm of a stay at AmericInn of Green Bay East and, as a team, we are truly sorry that your stay did not live up to your expectations (or ours).
We take great pride in our hotel & its amenities, and we feel badly when we fall short in the eyes of our guests. I have already discussed your concerns with each staff member involved and we will work very hard to ensure that no other guest has an experience like yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

This hotel was great! Friendly service, clean lobby, rooms, pool room, breakfast room, and most importantly, our room. We booked a two room suite - so we had a large room with a king bed, large bathroom area, and separate "living room" with pull out couch. This set-up is perfect for our family of four. The room was in great condition, included a large "mini" fridge, microwave, two TVs, dining table w/4 chairs, and lots of space for our family to move around. The oversized hotel pool and waterslide were a hit with our 6-year-old. The breakfast was good (though we would have loved scrambled eggs). The staff was very friendly and always appeared to be working hard to serve guests. We can't say enough good things about this hotel - we would definitely stay here again if we return to the area.

Room Tip: LOVE the Americinn two room suites for our family. It's a great option for adults to stay up a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East

Address: 2628 Manitowoc Road, Green Bay, WI 54311
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 40 Hotels in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AmericInn of Green Bay E Bellevue, Wisconsin is conveniently located on I-43. Featuring extra quiet rooms built with SoundGuard construction, all accommodations are non smoking and include high speed wireless internet access, 32 inch HD LCD TVs and oversized desks with ergonomic chairs. Guests are treated to a complimentary AmericInn Perk breakfast featuring Belgian waffles and other hot items. Choose from a variety of comfortable rooms including queens,kings and private whirlpool suites. Relax in the indoor pool and whirlpool spa. Welcome to the end of the day at AmericInn of Green Bay E Bellvue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, AmericInn Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, Otel, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.