We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1663 Hoffman Road, Green Bay, WI 54311   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 41 hotels in Green Bay
MADISON
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

My wife and I were heading to Door County and decided to stay here one night before heading out in the morning. It was actually closer than we thought so that was a big bonus. It was only 45 minutes from Egg harbor, WI. Everyone was very friendly and went out f there way for us. We would come back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSGreenBay, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
CLARKE J,

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your positive review of our property. A lot of guests like yourself have found us to be the perfect stop on their way to Door County. I am excited to hear that our entire staff "went out of their way" for you! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Green Bay!

Adam Wolf
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    25
    2
    4
    0
See reviews for
33
18
7
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pardeeville, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

My husband and two children (3 and 8) stayed for two nights while we visited Lambeau Field, the zoo and attended a Packer game. Even though this was not the closest hotel to Lambeau Field it was still an easy 10 minute ride right off the highway. This is a newer hotel. We used the pool area which is smaller but has a nice kiddie water play area separate from the pool. It worked great for both children. We did take advantage of the breakfast however we did have to ask for quite a few things that had run out (plates, coffee cup lids etc.). It was your basic few hot items and other cold selections. And even though the hotel was full the night of the game we did not hear any noise from the hallway or other rooms!

Housekeeping was very helpful - we just requested new towels for our room and no cleaning service which was very easily accommodated.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSGreenBay, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Jessica871,

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is great to hear your family enjoyed the pool area and quiet sleeping arrangements. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Green Bay!

Adam Wolf
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield, WI
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Fine double queen with very comfortable bed, excellent shower, more HD channels than any other else I've stayed before and an outstanding breakfast too. Highly recommended! Great location just a short distance from Lambeau Field and the Oneida Street business area. What a fine hotel.

Room Tip: The room I stayed very comfortable and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSGreenBay, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
dannew692010,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, and thank you for your positive feedback about your stay. It is great to hear you enjoyed our all HD channel lineup and breakfast. Your high recommendation is very much appreciated! We look forward to seeing you on your next stay in Green Bay!

Adam Wolf
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Peoria, IL
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We drove up from Illinois to the Packers Game at Lambeau (like all loyal Packer Fans try to do) and had made reservations here - never having stayed here before. We were delighted at how easy it was to get to and how very nice it was inside and out when we arrived. Staff was just awesome - very accomodating to ALL the Packer Fans that were there like we were. They let us know they had a shuttle going to the game ... gave suggestions on other things for those that weren't as familiar with the area as others. The room was SPOTLESS with a really "comfy" bed ... best we've had in our travels in a long time. We were on our way north to the UP for 10 days so the am complimentary breakfast was appreciated. Lots of nice people here/great place to stay ... it IS where we'll stay on our next trip up for a game in Green Bay!

Room Tip: Book EARLY if you're planning a stay here on a Packer/Lambeau Game Night! There are elevators to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSGreenBay, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dawn M,

Thank you for taking the time to write your positive TripAdvisor review about our property. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the easy access to Lambeau Field, friendly people, and spotless room! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Green Bay!!!

Adam Wolf
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I stayed here during the Green Bay Packer shareholders meeting. I enjoyed it immeasurably. Everything's new! I was greeted warmly and was upgraded to a suite I think was beyond comparison anywhere else. I was made to feel very, very special. I slept well and had a great experience. I will definitely consider this my primary place to stay when I am in Green Bay in the future.

Room Tip: As for an available upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSGreenBay, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
jefferylmon,

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your positive feedback about our hotel. It is great to hear that you a warm reception and enjoyed your sleep at our property! Look forward to seeing you next time you are in Green Bay!

Adam Wolf
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSP
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights 08/10..12. Newer hotel, very clean, good location on the outer edge of GB. Very quiet, spotless rooms, staff has been very good. No complaints. Highly recommend.

Great jumping off point for Door County and fairly close to Lambeau.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertW122, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your review!

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.


We hope to welcome you back again in the near future!


Thank you,

Robert Walton
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed at this hotel only for one night while we were in town for a funeral. We did not arrive until later at night and had to check-out right away the next morning.The hotel was really clean and our room was really clean as well. The front desk staff was nice and helpful. I wish that we would have been able to stay longer and checked out more of the hotel.

We will definitely stay here again the next time we are in town.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertW122, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to review our property.

I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed yourself, and we hope that next time you come back to Green Bay, you will stay for a longer time as well!


Thank you,

Robert Walton
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East

Address: 1663 Hoffman Road, Green Bay, WI 54311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Green Bay
#10 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
#10 Family Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opening in April of 2011 is Green Bay’s newest hotel, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Green Bay. Conveniently located off of Highway 172, we are just minutes away from the historic Lambeau Field and the Green Bay Packers.As our guest at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites hotel of Green Bay enjoy our modern and spacious guestrooms with free wireless high speed Internet, a well lit desk with ergonomic chair, and many with an easy chair and ottoman, refrigerator, flat panel HDTVs, indoor pool/whirlpool, kiddie pool, business center, guest laundry, and Sundry shop. The hotel also features select suites with whirlpool tubs, separate bedrooms and/or fire place. Start your day with us at our complimentary hot Express Start breakfast. Meeting facilities are available to accommodate up to 70 people. While here, experience Green Bay Packer Hall of Fame and Pro Shop, Weidner Center, Heritage Hill State Park, Meyer Theater, Oneida Bingo and Casino. Plus the Resch Center/Shopko Hall, KI Convention Center and Bay Park Square Shopping Center are just minutes away.Local business such as Schneider, Humana, Georgia-Pacific, United Health Group, Belin Health Group, Procter & Gamble, Aurora Health Care and American Foods Group are all located within easy driving distance to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Green Bay East
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East Hotel Green Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.