We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and spacious” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1663 Hoffman Road, Green Bay, WI 54311   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 40 Hotels in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“clean and spacious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

clean and polite check in. spacious double queen bed rooms and spacious bathroom. There's plenty of parking spaces available for you to park in. It's just minutes from highway and green bay stadium. They also have a wireless internet network.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property.

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!

Thank you,

Robert Walton
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    31
    2
    5
    0
See reviews for
45
24
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

I needed a hotel for a 2 night stay to attend Packers training camp with my family. We have stayed near the stadium in the past, but I wanted to stay somewhere with great reviews and value. After reading the Trip Advisor report, I decided to try the Holiday Inn Express and glad we did. We will stay here again. The stadium was about 10-15 minutes away. We have stayed at the Cambria before near the stadium and felt this was hands down better plus you received a free breakfast. The pool was family friendly, the hotel was extremely clean and updated. The price was excellent and we were very impressed with what this hotel had to offer, not expecting to receive this from a Holiday Inn Express. We have stayed at many high end hotels, resorts over the years and this was pretty close to those rooms, but had a budget price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

This is a new hotel built fall 2011 I believe. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Staff is excellent and very helpful. Huge selection of continental breakfast, also very good. This is abt 15 minutes from Packer stadium, so convenient if that's your destination. There is a pool and workout room. Rooms have very small frig, no microwave or any utensils, which to me is a drawback, but overall great 3 day stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertW122, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property.

I am glad to hear your stay with us exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon!


Robert Walton
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I needed a hotel for a one night stop on a trip to the Michigan Upper Peninsula. In general, I had crossed off Holiday Inn Express, but after I read TripAdvisor I selected this hotel. It was an excellent value. Priced like a budget hotel, with rooms like a more expensive one. It even included breakfast the next morning, with a very nice combination of food. More extensive that other free breakfast bars. From outside, the pool was very impressive. It was a short stay, but I now have my spot picked out for the future.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertW122, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property.

I am so glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations!

If your travels bring you to Green Bay again, we look forward to welcoming you back!


Thanks!

Robert Walton
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

This is either brand new or meticulously kept up. The King Suites are wonderful. Much better than one would expect in a Holiday Inn Express. The swim area has a hot tub, pool and a splash and play area for toddlers.

Room Tip: The king suites are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, WI
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

This hotel was incredibly nice. TThe air conditioning unit was quieter than most hotel units. The rooms were large with space for luggage in the corners. The fridge was nice with space above and below to put snacks. The bathroom was very large with a nice size vanity. The beds were very comfortable and I did not hear noises from the hallways or other rooms. The cable had many channels. The breakfast had "make your own pancakes" and the cinnamon rolls found at other HI Express hotels. Three gas stations are close by to get any beverages or snacks, although the hotel has a small "store" in it. The hotel is easily accessible from the highway. The hotel is lucky to have a strip mall next to it. On Saturday night, I had to park in the strip mall parking lot since all parking spots in the hotel lot were taken. The pool area was very nice and large compared to most. My kids liked the hot tub. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We had a great experence during our brief stay. Being a Priority Club Member I was upgraded to the King Suite, and it was a wonderful room. The property was very clean and the staff was very helpful. We were in town for a wedding and I had forgoten to pack some brown socks, when went down to the front desk to ask directions to the nearest store I was usprised to find out they had some socks and even ties for sale. This little service saved my at least 20 minutes and was greatly appreciated. The breakfast was what you expect from Holiday Inn Express, plus a very helpful attendant kept the food fresh and area very clean. i will use this hotel for any travels in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Hello!

Thank you so much for your wonderful review!

We take great pleasure in upgrading our Priority Club Members because we appreciate their dedication to our wonderful brand.

Our new sundries shop has been very successful and popular among our guests.

Should you ever be up this way again, I encourage you to stay with us again!

Thanks again.

Robert Walton
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East

Address: 1663 Hoffman Road, Green Bay, WI 54311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Green Bay
#8 Business Hotel in Green Bay
#10 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opening in April of 2011 is Green Bay’s newest hotel, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Green Bay. Conveniently located off of Highway 172, we are just minutes away from the historic Lambeau Field and the Green Bay Packers.As our guest at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites hotel of Green Bay enjoy our modern and spacious guestrooms with free wireless high speed Internet, a well lit desk with ergonomic chair, and many with an easy chair and ottoman, refrigerator, flat panel HDTVs, indoor pool/whirlpool, kiddie pool, business center, guest laundry, and Sundry shop. The hotel also features select suites with whirlpool tubs, separate bedrooms and/or fire place. Start your day with us at our complimentary hot Express Start breakfast. Meeting facilities are available to accommodate up to 70 people. While here, experience Green Bay Packer Hall of Fame and Pro Shop, Weidner Center, Heritage Hill State Park, Meyer Theater, Oneida Bingo and Casino. Plus the Resch Center/Shopko Hall, KI Convention Center and Bay Park Square Shopping Center are just minutes away.Local business such as Schneider, Humana, Georgia-Pacific, United Health Group, Belin Health Group, Procter & Gamble, Aurora Health Care and American Foods Group are all located within easy driving distance to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Green Bay East
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East Hotel Green Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.