We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool hotel, nice vibe” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aloft Green Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Aloft Green Bay to your Saves list
Aloft Green Bay
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   465 Pilgrim Way, Green Bay, WI 54304   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #19 of 40 Hotels in Green Bay
Minnesota
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Cool hotel, nice vibe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Stayed here with the family last weekend. My only complaint was that housekeeping, while we had the do not disturb sign on our room until 11AM, then left, passed by our room and did not clean. We hadn't opted for the "green" program, either. Called front desk when we returned and someone was sent to the room to clean. That part was a bummer and we shouldn't have had to do that.
HOWEVER--nice pool. Kid friendly, adult bar (meaning good selections). Helpful staff, nice, hip vibe. You literally forget you are in Green Bay when you walk in here. We are SPG fans and this hotel lived up to its billing. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    82
    24
    9
    7
See reviews for
48
58
17
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Had a night at this hotel. It is newer and I like the updated style. There was a large number of children and families but the rooms were very well designed so the noise was nominal. Large grassy areas for dogs to run and go to the bathroom. Staff was excellent and food surprisingly good. Look forward to staying here next time I visit.

FYI, the on/off of the highway may be a little tricky. Just be watch-full for the turn.

Room Tip: Choose a lower numbered room (north side of building) or facing east, overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Green Bay, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear 150NightsPerYear,
We are happy to hear that you liked the modern Aloft style and had great service from our helpful staff. Thank you for the review, and we hope to see you again soon. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We opted out of linen and towel changes for the green program in exchange for credits at the w xyz bar. No one told us (it was not on the printed materials) that we would receive NO housekeeping services at all. No coffee pods, water, etc. Finally we asked at the desk and were told that. We were also told that the credit was for food and not for the bar. We showed them the printed materials which they said were wrong. Otherwise, the hotel was very nice - modern hipster type of vibe, full of younger people. View of the river and a pond full of geese families. Easy access to highway and local spots.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eschaick, General Manager at Aloft Green Bay, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Aloha From Aloft Green Bay!

Thank you so much for taking time to rate our hotel and for being our guest! I am so sorry to hear that we did not properly explain our Green Choice program to you even after you asked. You are correct the voucher can be used in either area. We also do not service the room but we can bring you any extra items you may need and empty garabages as well - we just ask that our guests let us know each morning at the front desk what they would like replenished. I will work with my team in ensuring we get this right with each guest, thank you so much for making aware of this! Hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Elizabeth Schaick
General Manager
Aloft Green Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

I come here from time to time for business and this is my go to hotel. It's basic but funky friendly and most importantly clean. The staff is always welcoming and the room although basic has everything you need as a business traveler. If you need complete quiet stay away from rooms near the flag pole.. On windy cold winter months it can be whipping all night and it's quite loud. Other than I can say nothing negative.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

I needed to stay in Green Bay for one night for a school event, and I chose to stay at the Aloft even though there were other hotels much closer to where I needed to be. The Aloft is a simple, sleek, and modern, but comfortable hotel. The front desk staff during my stay was pleasant and friendly. For being so close to a highway, it was actually pretty quiet as well.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Aloft is a great hotel to stay at, the facility is clean, modern, colourful and very quiet. We celebrated our 20th Anniversary there and Ron treated us like a King and Queen! The lounge is a great place to unwind and relax. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The view of the river and Hwy 172 bridge was remarkable! We live in the area, yet have never experienced just looking at what we drive over all the time! We definitely are going to stay here again, we highly recommend the Aloft if you are in the Green Bay area!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the river are remarkable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea N, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Aloft Green Bay, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are delighted to hear we were able to make your 20th anniversary very special and memorable. Our associates are dedicated to exceptional customer service and providing our guests with the very best to make make their experience the best it can be. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thanks again and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aloft Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Green Bay

Address: 465 Pilgrim Way, Green Bay, WI 54304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Green Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aloft Green Bay is just minutes to Lambeau Field, home of the Green Bay Packers and the downtown scene. Close to Uof Wisc Green Bay and the Green Bay Packer Hall of Fame. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Starwood, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Expedia so you can book your Aloft Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Green Bay Hotel Green Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloft Green Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.