We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A destination, not just a stopover” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aloft Green Bay

Save Saved
You added Aloft Green Bay to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aloft Green Bay
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   465 Pilgrim Way, Green Bay, WI 54304   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #14 of 41 hotels in Green Bay
Bognor Regis
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A destination, not just a stopover”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

The Aloft in Green Bay is our go-to place as both a stopover when heading from Milwaukee to the UP and also when we just want to hang out in Green Bay. This is a modern and airy hotel crammed with little design flourishes that reinforce its contemporary flavour, delivered without the sterility of some consciously chic boutique hotels. The staff are unfailingly friendly, particularly at the bar where the best beer in green bay (Hopposaurus!) can be downed with an accompaniment of wasabi nuts – yum. The rooms are spacious, clean and quiet and the facilities are rounded off with a pool and gym that will meet all of your exercise needs (running in the neighbourhood is more of a challenge given the lack of sidewalks but is possible if you don’t mind doing laps). Downsides are location – convenient for the main roads but a bit of hike to downtown and the food options. That being said food can be ordered in and the snacks available for breakfast and dinner can suffice for a lighter appetite. Lastly it is worth noting I have never paid over $100 for room here – granted I am coming from a UK perspective where rooms are typically costlier but I think this is excellent value.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very much the same - no exec level - so plump for a King and stretch out
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    72
    20
    8
    4
See reviews for
40
54
16
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Very modern decor, lots of parking, easy access to freeways and the rest of Green Bay. A nice break from the "typical" style of hotels as the rooms are laid out very different. Bathrooms are spacious. Workout facilities looked to be better than average.

As far as negatives, I found the front desk staff to be less professional than Hilton and Marriott hotels. I expect staff to thank me for my business at the conclusion of check in and check out, as opposed to saying "you're all set" or something. Over time, I remember things like that more than the decor.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galena, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

The Aloft Green Bay was fantastic in every way! We stayed one weekend night and I couldn't have been happier. We stayed at this hotel primarily because of the Pet Program as we had our small dog with us. The first floor was a little loud with dogs barking, but we expected that. The hotel staff was superb, the property was modern, fun and most important, clean.
We will stay again, dog or not!
Lauren
Galena, Illinois

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We stayed here over the weekend and really enjoyed it. The room was clean and quiet and loved the decor. If I had to complain it would be about the shower door not closing in room 305- but more of a problem for house keeping with constant wet floors. We would stay again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

I stayed at this property for just one night and would highly recommend it. Comfortable beds, helpful and courteous staff. Would definately go back!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Well well well....I saw the first bug in the weight room carpet. My husband told me there was a small black and brown bug in our bed and that he didn't want to tell me because I would have changed hotels. THE CLINCHER was when I am unpacking at home and the third little black bug was found in creases of my husband's button down shirt. Absolutely unacceptable to leave the hotel with the bugs they carry. If you have pets and are used to the ticks or bed bugs and this sort of thing doesn't bother you will feel at home. Mind you I requested the top floor where the pets are not allowed they are only allowed on the first floor. My bed was comfortable, hated the bathroom sliding door because there is a crack about 1 inch wide on each side not meeting up with the wall so if someone takes a DUMP the entire room smeels like poo-poo and there isn't a vent in the bathroom. The staff was friendly and prompt and helpful I must say...the enire hotel could have been much cleaner but to the naked eye emmaculate.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eschaick, General Manager at Aloft Green Bay, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Aloha from Aloft Green Bay,

I want to thank you for your trip advisor post and assure you that we have checked our entire hotel and check our beds daily and we do not have bed bugs or ticks. I can see why you would be upset as you should not see any bugs in our hotel so I apologize that you came across some and we will ensure we are checking daily for these. We train our housekeeping staff to check for bed bugs daily as in the past 3 years they have become a larger problem not only in hotels but in residential homes as well. Although bed bugs are not a cleanliness issue we still check daily due to the fact that they could be brought in at any time by any guest and we want to ensure they stay out of our facility. We also are on the river so it is important for our team to be checking for any bugs daily so I apologize again that we missed some areas.

I apologize that you did not get put on a high floor. I will discuss this with my team to ensure they are honoring all guest requests when able. We do have vents in our bathrooms but they are outside air intake that do not make noise. We will look at our sliding doors as they are to shut all of the way to provide the proper privacy for our guests.

Thank you so much for your feedback as we value each guest comment we receive. If you would like to discuss further please do not hesitate to contact me. We would like to welcome you back to our hotel if you are in the area again with a discounted stay at our hotel to show you we have learned from your posting, please email or call me any time you are in the area.

Thank you,

Elizabeth Schaick
GM
Aloft Green Bay
920.593.6006
elizabeth.schaick@aloftgreenbay.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
176 hotel reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Place still clean, and new smelling. Bed was awesome, slept well.

Pleasant place to stay.

Room Tip: Eat next store, very good food!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aloft Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Green Bay

Address: 465 Pilgrim Way, Green Bay, WI 54304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Green Bay
#12 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
#17 Family Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Green Bay 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aloft Green Bay is just minutes to Lambeau Field, home of the Green Bay Packers and the downtown scene. Close to Uof Wisc Green Bay and the Green Bay Packer Hall of Fame. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Aloft Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Green Bay Hotel Green Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloft Green Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;