We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nakashima of Japan

Nakashima of Japan
2200 Holmgren Way, Green Bay, WI 54304-4741
920-494-4103
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 418 restaurants in Green Bay
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Green Bay, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I have visited Nakashima of Japan in Green Bay a number of times and have always been pleased with the sushi, sushi-mi, and wine selection. My sister and I visited recently and received top notch service, as well as excellent advice for our tastes. We thought the prices were also competitive and reasonable. I'm very picky about food, particularly sushi. This is THE go to place in Green Bay.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    21
    16
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
UP
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Excellent place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This place was a great place to eat. The staff was friendly and the food was excellent. Our chef was entertaining. Some of the best food I have eaten

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bad experience for the last time!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

Me and my family of 7 went for dinner .... We ate our whole meals without RICE what's the irony in that ??? To only be treated like crap by the Manager ... Worse experience ever !!!

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Pere, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Neat experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Great food, unique setup! It was a very neat experience eating at Nakashima. The service was great..be prepared to spend a long evening there, I would say it's worth it though!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Entertaining!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

We went in a group for a b-day dinner. Food was good, chef was entertaining, price was a little steep but sushi was good. The lounge was cozy with a great atmosphere they had live music and we stayed for a couple drinks after dinner. As odd as it may sound my favorite part was the women's bathroom. They have amazing toilets. The water changes color, heated seats and all sorts of buttons that do different things. I would go back just to go to the bathroom!!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nakashima of Japan also viewed

 

Been to Nakashima of Japan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nakashima of Japan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.