We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolute MUST!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lambeau Field

Lambeau Field
1265 Lombardi Ave., Green Bay, WI 54304
920-569-7500
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 17 Attractions in Green Bay
Type: Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields, Theaters & Stadiums
Activities: Group tours/walking tour
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to Lambeau Field, the crown jewel of the National Football League! After undergoing a dramatic facelift in 2003, Lambeau Field has been transformed into to a year-round tourist destination with a host of new amenities and attractions. The Lambeau Field Atrium is home to the Packers Pro Shop, Packers Hall of Fame, Curly's Pub, and other Atrium dining, event, entertainment and retail options.
Santee, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“An absolute MUST!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

My husband and I love the Packers. We were going to a home game and wanted to check out the stadium. You have to do this. It was so much fun to visit one of the boxes and to walk down the tunnel where the players enter the field. Our tour guide was hilarious and we learned so much about the history of this famous field. Just go. You won't be disappointed.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    894
    90
    17
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Bucket List”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

As an avid NFL fan, this was one of the best experiences that I have ever had. Nothing but old school football here sitting on bleacher seats. The fans were incredible even though I was with the opposing team (Eagles) Respectful, knowledgable, and just very nice.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING TOUR”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

The tour of Lambeau Field is OUTSTANDING. I was really impacted by how much football means in Green Bay. Green Bay is much more about the nuts and bolts of football and a love for the game and more importantly the Packers. This field and franchise are steeped in a rich history of tradition, and a GENUINE love for the game. Our guide was very knowledgeable, and I found many of the facts to be extremely fascinating. If you're a football fan and travelling in Green Bay and have never taken the tour, then you're doing yourself a disservice. I'm from the south, so I've always gravitated to regionally available teams, however after learning more of the history the Packers have an elevated status in my life.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A must see”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We drive passed like every weekend going to Crivitz, This time we stopped in to check out the tour, this was a vary cool tour, you will like it, people in the tour are from all over, even some Bear fans, Go check it out

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A dream stadium”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

After years of wanting to visit, this was absolutely a dream place to tour and a watch game! Very informative and absolutely beautiful place! So glad went to Hall of Fame and sat at Vince Lombardi's desk. A dream. Will definitely go back. Green Bay fans are the best !!! Love Love this place !

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lambeau Field also viewed

 

Been to Lambeau Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lambeau Field, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.