We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Football Stadium” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lambeau Field

Lambeau Field
1265 Lombardi Ave., Green Bay, WI 54304
920-569-7500
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 17 Attractions in Green Bay
Type: Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields, Theaters & Stadiums
Activities: Group tours/walking tour
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to Lambeau Field, the crown jewel of the National Football League! After undergoing a dramatic facelift in 2003, Lambeau Field has been transformed into to a year-round tourist destination with a host of new amenities and attractions. The Lambeau Field Atrium is home to the Packers Pro Shop, Packers Hall of Fame, Curly's Pub, and other Atrium dining, event, entertainment and retail options.
Greendale, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“The Best Football Stadium”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

If anyone wants to see a football stadium with a team that is history and up to date at the same time, they must to to green bay WI. It is just a Thrill to take a tour of the stadium and get all the facts about it. The other attraction is to go to the Packers Hall of fame and see all of the Greats that made this The Best Football Team, Stadium and Packer Fans of the World. All other stadiums and fans pale in compaison to the Packer Legions. So, if you are a true football enthusiast , see Lambeau field. Each time I revisit on the tour, in a group of 10, I have never had another Wisconite in the group. they were from all over the world and/or United States

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    895
    90
    17
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NORTHLAKE
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We are Bears Fans and were impressed with the Lambeau Field tour, the Museum, etc. The Packer Staff treated us great and were respectful!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“It's Lambeau Field! What more is there?!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Lambeau Field is one of the most historic stadiums in all of sports. It is home to the so-called Frozen Tundra. It is the iconic home of the Green Bay Packers, 13-time NFL champions. If you are attending a game, there is not a bad seat in the house. Recent renovations have expanded the seating capacity, as well as the seating options. It also now incorporates in an Atrium-type area the Packers Hall of Fame, Curly's Pub, the Packers Pro Shop, and much, much more. The main action takes place on football days, of course, but the facility now is a 365-day-per-year attraction. Don't miss it.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waupaca, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nothing beats Lambeau Field”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Ok I'm am a cheese head all the way but that aside, Lambeau Field is a fun place especially on game day!! Nothing beats it. I have been to Packer games in 3 other states and yes part of it was I was cheering for the visiting team but even the songs played were kinda lame. I am always excited to be anywhere and the football experience just wasn't the same. Lambeau Field is a must see when in Title Town.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Top Contributor
589 reviews 589 reviews
372 attraction reviews
Reviews in 219 cities Reviews in 219 cities
535 helpful votes 535 helpful votes
“Great Tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We're not Packers fans, and one of us is not even a football fan, but we both enjoyed the tour of Lambeau Field. We toured the day after a game in September and had to wait for the 1:00 tour to be able to go through the tunnel, but it was totally worth the wait. We walked the public areas, took photos of the Curly Lambeau and Vince Lombardi statues, and strolled through the pro shop while we waited. Our tour guide gave a great tour of the field house and stadium. The highlight was walking through the tunnel and getting our picture made by one of the accomodating guides.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lambeau Field also viewed

 

Been to Lambeau Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lambeau Field, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.