We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Football mecca” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lambeau Field

Lambeau Field
1265 Lombardi Ave., Green Bay, WI 54304
920-569-7500
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 17 Attractions in Green Bay
Type: Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields, Theaters & Stadiums
Activities: Group tours/walking tour
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to Lambeau Field, the crown jewel of the National Football League! After undergoing a dramatic facelift in 2003, Lambeau Field has been transformed into to a year-round tourist destination with a host of new amenities and attractions. The Lambeau Field Atrium is home to the Packers Pro Shop, Packers Hall of Fame, Curly's Pub, and other Atrium dining, event, entertainment and retail options.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Football mecca”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

The best NFL venue. Worth the price of admission to just see a game here. Take the field tour on a Saturday before a game and witness just how amazing the filed looks close up.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    889
    89
    17
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eau Claire, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I will go again!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Fun. Food/beer is expensive. Which is to be expected. Bathrooms get packed at half time which is to be expected. No where to smoke during half time. I ran into several people with the same problem. Old men were walking about smoking in the crowds in the stadium outskirts.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, FL
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“The Fulfillment of a Dream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

What an experience! We arrived Friday afternoon for a game and went straight to the stadium. Tickets for the stadium tour were immediately available, so we started with that. The stadium tour was just plain fun! History in the enormous atrium, up to the luxury boxes for a view of the field, then down to the tunnel that the Packer greats have taken onto the field for over 50 years. We went out to the field - awesome photo op. The tour was 60 minutes. Our docent was very knowledgeable and friendly. Well worth it!
We came back Saturday for the Packers Hall of Fame, which was also a great experience. Lots of photos, memorabilia and videos. There was even a wall where we could try the Lambeau Leap.
Sunday - the game! I've been to a number of other stadiums, but none compare to Lambeau for me. The atmosphere was awesome. Food on the club level was widely varied and delicious. The Packer Pride was our favorite - a hot dog in a bratwurst, wrapped in bacon. Winner!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“First Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This was our first pilgrimage to the temple of football. It was a Sunday noon game so we went a day earlier to experience the other events at the stadium. Started with a stadium tour that took us into the inner workings of the stadium and also to the edge of the field. Then we toured the Hall of Fame and spent some time in the Pro Shop. All were great and added to our special football weekend. Stayed at the Wingate Hotel on the airport and took the free city bus to the field about 9:00 AM Sunday. After the game we took the $5.00 Lamer's Express bus back to the hotel parking lot for our return home. A good choice as we bypassed the traffic jams. We will go again.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Curley's Pub by the windows offer a great view of the parking lot where the players come out to cars/trucks after practi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Great view, great food, great atmosphere! Fun to watch the players' come out. A Rod drives a nice Ford F 150! There is a fantastic game room for kids on the second level of the atrium.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lambeau Field also viewed

 

Been to Lambeau Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lambeau Field, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.