We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't really like football but you have to love Lambeau Field” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lambeau Field

Lambeau Field
1265 Lombardi Ave., Green Bay, WI 54304
920-569-7500
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 17 Attractions in Green Bay
Type: Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields, Theaters & Stadiums
Activities: Group tours/walking tour
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to Lambeau Field, the crown jewel of the National Football League! After undergoing a dramatic facelift in 2003, Lambeau Field has been transformed into to a year-round tourist destination with a host of new amenities and attractions. The Lambeau Field Atrium is home to the Packers Pro Shop, Packers Hall of Fame, Curly's Pub, and other Atrium dining, event, entertainment and retail options.
Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Don't really like football but you have to love Lambeau Field”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

Decided to take a tour of Lambeau Field when we were in Green Bay. We are from the Chicago area and a Bears fan but after seeing Lambeau Field you have to respect the Packers! The tour is very interesting. Lambeau Field is beautiful and really has a history. So if you're in Green Bay try the tour, you won't be sorry.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    894
    90
    17
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winneconne
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Curley's Pub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

It was a little hard to find a table on game day but when we did, the service was prompt and the food was good pub-food.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Legends were made here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

What more can you say about Lambeau. The energy and excitement you feel walking into this stadium is indescribable.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Packers fan meca”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

For the ultimate football experience there is not better place than lambeau field!

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Bucket List Experience.....LAMBEAU FIELD in Green Bay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

On New Year's Day, we had the chance to go see the Packer's play at Lambeau Field in Green Bay, Wisconsin. WOW! What an experience it was! This was our first visit ever to this city and stadium. It lived up to everything I could have ever imagined and more! The area surrounding the stadium had such a "small town" community feel. Everyone was out supporting their Packers! The temp rose to a balmy 35 that day, but we dressed in layers and stayed surprisingly warm. If you needed a warm up, you could take a break from the game and step into the amazing Atrium that was nearby...a heated facility that had restaurants, shops and lots of tv's. Overall, a terrific experience! Would love to the our kids next time!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lambeau Field also viewed

 

Been to Lambeau Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lambeau Field, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.