We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs updating” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Green Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Plaza Green Bay to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza Green Bay
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2750 Ramada Way, Green Bay, WI 54304 (Formerly Ramada Plaza)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #32 of 40 Hotels in Green Bay
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    123
    149
    108
    59
See reviews for
302
69
15
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

This hotel must be one of the go-to locations in Green Bay, especially in the wintertime. There is a water park associated with the hotel, and as a result, attracts a lot of children and families. This is great, however, I travel for business and this is the hotel the company puts us up in. As far as rooms and amenities go, it is a standard Ramada. Dated and threadbare amenities adorn the rooms. The towels are beginning to disintegrate and there are stains on more than a few surfaces throughout the rooms. The hotel is constantly abuzz with wet children running wild through the hallways and playing in the elevators, creating a lot of hazards for slipping and falling. Throughout all hours of the night, you can hear the kids screaming and playing not only in the water park downstairs, but throughout the entire hotel itself. Rest opportunities are hard to come by. As far as the food goes, the restaurant/bar is decent. The food is plentiful and good, and the drink specials are nice. The hotel offers transportation to and from the airport which is also a plus. If you have to travel for business and require a decent night's rest, I suggest staying elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan O, Assistant General Manager at Ramada Plaza Green Bay, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Because the waterpark is such a great attraction, we tend to get busy with families, especially on weekends. We do our best to control the noise level and continuously monitor the hallways. I apologize that the noise level was not controlled during your stay. I am glad to hear you were able to enjoy our on-site restaurant, Big D's, while visiting. We hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I just stayed here this past weekend and will not be going back. The kids had a great time and didn't notice the things I did. First the website doesn't tell you that there are Fridges & Microwaves in the rooms. I had to call to find out. We got 2 poolside rooms 109 & 111. Do not get these rooms. Every time someone goes down the water slide you will get soaked. These were the only rooms that had a metal awning. We now know why. The room smelled like stale cigarette smoke. The patio door was very hard to open. The first night we were there we witnessed a young girl fall down the metal stairs on the big water slide. Then on Saturday my daughter fell down them. We thought she broke her ankle. When I went to the front desk to tell them that they seemed annoyed that I was interrupting him. Then he said that he would have the Lifeguard wipe the steps down. Seriously?! They are metal steps with nothing on them in a waterpark. Unless she was going to sit on them and continually wipe them up I don't see that fixing the problem. Someone is going to seriously get hurt one of these days from that. I suggested that the Maintenance guy put some kind of rubber strips on the steps. When he came into the water park to tell the Lifeguard what happened she rolled her eyes and was really annoyed by it. Then later on she told us that we couldn't have any food in the waterpark. Even though the two rooms next to us had a table full! Not once did she tell the other rooms to put their food away. I'm guessing she knew it was me that complained about the steps. Also the entire water park was cold. I was in the pool for 10 minutes and had to get out because it was so cold. We had the heat on in our room so the kids could go in and warm up. Overall not a good experience. The only reason we picked this over the Tundra Lodge was because of the poolside rooms. We will be going to the Tundra instead from now on.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan O, Assistant General Manager at Ramada Plaza Green Bay, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your concerns with our Ramada Plaza. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of our guests, but to exceed them and we have failed to do so. Please accept my sincerest apologies in the matter of your daughter slipping down the stairs. I would like to discuss your stay further. Please contact me directly at 920-499-0631x101. Thank you for staying with us and I look forward to speaking with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

I booked this hotel as a blind booking -I needed a one night stay alone so went for an unidentified hotel at a great rate. In the future, I will skip the "mystery hotel," stay with places that I know, and pay a few more dollars. Any cost savings here definitely was not worth it.
This is a big, old property. It has a full service restaurant, a modest waterpark, and a few meeting rooms (which probably give it that 3 star rating) but this is most certainly not a 3 star place to stay.
My room was clean but distinctly old. The TV was decades old and décor was very tired and dated. Power at the desk area for laptop and phone was supplied by a power strip due to the incredible scarcity of outlets-again not a surprise for a decades old hotel.
Bathroom was tiny but clean. But the oddest thing was the blow dryer-a device that may have been made in the 1970's. I've never seen anything like it and it had no blow drying power whatsoever.
The waterpark looked like the popular attraction. The area is large with 2 pools, one hot tub, games, etc., and a LOT of people. On a Friday night it was packed.
The "fitness center" was a classic. Very small room tucked in an out of the way corner of the hotel with 2 treadmills (one of which didn't work) and an elliptical and a scale. This hotel is located in a congested suburban area without sidewalks so outdoor running didn't look like a possibility.

The one thing that saved this place from a one star review was the very kind man at the front desk. When I requested a blow dryer to replace the ancient model in my room, he was kind and sympathetic. He talked about a remodel underway and told me it is going in stages and had not yet reached the area in which I was staying.
There are plenty of other hotel options within a one mile radius of this hotel. In the future I will choose another.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan O, Assistant General Manager at Ramada Plaza Green Bay, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that your stay was not satisfactory as it is our goal to meet and exceed the needs of each and every guest. We are looking to start renovations later this year, and we hope we have the opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Plaza Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Green Bay

Address: 2750 Ramada Way, Green Bay, WI 54304 (Formerly Ramada Plaza)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 40 Hotels in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Green Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Plaza Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel Green Bay
Ramada Hotel Green Bay
Ramada Green Bay
Green Bay Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Green Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.