We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for a Packers weekend!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Green Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Green Bay to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Green Bay
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2040 Airport Drive, Green Bay, WI 54313   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 20%
Ranked #13 of 40 Hotels in Green Bay
Channahon, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great hotel for a Packers weekend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2008

My husband and I purchased a Green Bay Packers game package and stayed at the Radisson Hotel & Conference Center for two nights. We flew into the airport across the street, and the hotel shuttle picked us up and dropped us off with no problems. Our room was very nice with a king sized bed. We also enjoyed the breakfast and dinner buffets. The wait staff was friendly and attentive. We gamble on occasion, so when we read the Oneida Casino was attached to the hotel, we chose the Radisson over all the rest. The smell of cigarette smoke was not a problem unless you stood right next to the smoking section in the lobby. I would definitely stay here again for our next Packers game!

  • Liked — Casino
  • Disliked — nothing at all
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    188
    89
    45
    18
See reviews for
142
202
24
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MidWest USA
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2008

Large hotel, with a busy staff at check in times. But when you do get them they will do what it takes to help you. As noted the beds are these "Sleep Number" beds. Wife always wanted to try one, neither of us were impressed. If you always wanted to try one for a nite give it a try, Kind of a fancy air bed with a pump to change firmness.
The sheets and pillows and padding over bed were very nice quality.

Fast internet connection wireless or wired. (cable in desk drawer). If you like a casino it is here, huge, busy and ready for your $'s. They built this place with them, and want more. It is run by the local Tribe.

Most staying at the hotel get a buffet breakfast with the room or its about $9.00 if you get a heavy discounted corp. rate without the breakfast. Get a Players card and get a discount on the Breakfast. and other meals. ( you don't have to play to get one). It was a simple breakfast, cooked to order eggs, fried pre made french toast sticks (Not for me), fruit, rolls, and the like.

Large indoor pool seems to have lots of kids playing, Overall, a nice place.

  • Liked — Location, clean, nice sheets, pillows.
  • Disliked — Casino
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marquette, MI
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
180 helpful votes 180 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2008

We stayed at the Radisson for a park and fly out of Green Bay prior to a cruise.

We stayed on the top floor of the new wing, and it was very nice, clean and new. The only bad thing I can think of is the bathroom floor was a little dirty. We also received $30.00 in money for the casino ( we turned in the vouchers and they gave us cash), which was nice. I still lost $100... We had sleep number beds, very comfy. Good shower / water pressure. TV was adequate. Room temperature was comfortable. We didn't have the smoke smell that I've read about, but it was a non smoking floor in a newish building. Check-in and out was quick and courteous.

The shuttle service was great, and the airport is about 1,000 yards from the hotel. The shuttle driver picked us up and dropped us off very timely. Cost for us was $135.00 (less the casino coupons, so about $105.00)

  • Liked — location to airport, sleep number beds.
  • Disliked — Nothing really.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2008

What a wonderful present for my birthday. The suite was spacious and comfortable. The Radisson has sleep number beds which can be adjusted to individual comfort.
We had room service bring up our dinner and it was delicious as well as affordable. The wait staff were very courteous and made you feel they were glad you were there.
I would stay here again...and again...and again...
What a great stay!

  • Liked — The room and food. .. plus its attatched to the casino..
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2007

My husband and I went up to Green Bay for a weekend away during a huge snowstorm. Upon arrival, the hotel was decorated beautifully for the holidays. We were greeted by several staff. Check in went quickly and smooth. We got exactly what we booked. A short walk to our room let us know that the pool was open for use (the hotel website stated it would be closed for the weekend). Our room was huge and spotless. I booked a nonsmoking room. At no time did I smell smoke in our room, or in the lobby for that matter. There were plenty of toiletries and hangers. There were a couple of spots I noticed where the wallpaper was starting to peel. We then went down to the Pine Tree restaurant that is in the hotel. The food was exccellant, although pricey. Our waitress was fantastic, we never had to look for her or wait for anything, yet she was not hovering. We then went to the casinp, which is connected to the hotel. After a long night of losing money, I went back to the room to use the large garden tub. After that went to bed in the very cozy sleep number bed. The next morning we called for late checkout, which was no problem. We went down for our complimentary breakfast buffet. The food was ok. I would have probably been upset if I would have paid for it. Some of it was cold or empty. The waitresses who brought drinks were hard to find, and borderline rude. All things considered, I would stay there again in a heart beat.

  • Liked — cleanliness and helpful staff
  • Disliked — breakfast buffet
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2007

The lobby was a smoking lounge - couldn't get away from it. Lots of ashtrays, cigarette butts and smokers. Ugh. Other than that the room was nice. Very comfortable bed.

  • Liked — Was across the street from the airport - VERY convenient for an early morning flight.
  • Disliked — smoky lobby
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2007

My husband and I booked a stay at the Radisson Hotel in Green Bay for a relaxing weekend away. The room was nice. Sleep number bed was not a big deal. We got free buffet breakfast with our room for 2 mornings. The food was awful! Grainy eggs, hard french toast sticks, old fruit. We had the buffet for dinner that night too. Different food, same experience. You would think with all of the turnover that goes on in this place, the food would be fresher! Then we tried another restaurant on the property for dinner the next night. I had the Door County Cherry Pork Tenderloin. It was raw in the middle! My husband had the raspberry chicken. No flavor. The best thing we had to eat all weekend was the food we got at McDonalds on the way home.

  • Liked — The cleanliness of the room
  • Disliked — The food at 2 of the restaurants on the property
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Green Bay

Address: 2040 Airport Drive, Green Bay, WI 54313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
#8 Business Hotel in Green Bay
#12 Family Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Green Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Green Bay is located in Green Bay, WI. Our award-winning hotel is near Lambeau Field and Packers Hall of Fame and the Austin Straubel International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel And Conference Center Green Bay
Radisson Hotel Green Bay
Radisson Green Bay
Green Bay Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Green Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.