We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place To Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Green Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Green Bay to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Green Bay
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2840 Ramada Way, Green Bay, WI 54304   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #4 of 40 Hotels in Green Bay
GreenLeadersBronze level
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Place To Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This hotel is very clean and the staff is very friendly and hospitible. Our room was spotless, and inviting. The breakfast was excellent, but would have been better if it had bacon or regular sausage instead of the local weiner looking things.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawry-Larson, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Hi David and thanks for the nice remarks in your Trip Advisor review. I'm glad that we met your expectations and have shared your comments with my staff. I hope to see you the next time that you visit Green Bay. Regards, Lawry Larson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    80
    26
    7
    6
See reviews for
87
87
18
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lewisville Tx
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I Suspect this is a rebranded Hampton since it was right on course except the rooms seemed a little smaller than usual. Service was good with typical breakfast. Room and Hotel was very clean with friendly staff. Overall I would put it at the top end of Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawry-Larson, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a response with Trip Advisor and for stating that you'd rank us in the top end of all Hampton Inns. I'm very lucky to have a great staff, which it sounds like you saw first hand. Regards, Lawry Larson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Consistent with other cookie cutter properties... Clean etc... You can't get eggs at breakfast daily as they change selections.... If you like eggs you don't want french toast! Make the guest happy! Two stars for breakfast..

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawry-Larson, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Hi John, and thanks for the nice review. Sounds like you are a seasoned traveler with Hampton Inns and understand that we are based on consistency. I hope to see you the next time that you visit Green Bay. Lawry Larson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

As a HHonors gold member I am pretty loyal to the brand, however next time I come to the area I will definitely stay at the Raddisson on Oneida or even the Hilton Garden Inn by Lambeau. I'm not sure what it was but the ceilings were very low....everything seemed very cramped. The room layout in Hamptons are usually very consistent and this one was not. The work desk was just a table up against a wall with no light, the lighting in general was bad, the TV remote didnt work (staff promptly replaced it when i called), the bathroom water kept making loud noises all night which kept waking me up. It was just "off". Breakfast was fine...typical Hampton buffet. Staff was friendly, location to restaurants is good. I wouldn't recommend it though when the Raddisson is so close by and like a luxury hotel....Raddisson is also less expensive and has more amenities. If you're loyal to Hilton brands, I'd recommend the HGI by Lambeau.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawry-Larson, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Hi Megan. I'm sorry that we delivered such a disappointing experience during your stay in Green Bay. Our Hampton Inn, along with all Hamptons, must comply with very specific brand standards that are set by Hilton. That being said, we do very well with our Quality Assurance inspections as performed by Hampton. Again, I’m sorry that we missed the mark on your stay with us. Lawry Larson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We were in town for a Packer game and are glad we chose Hampton. The staff was very friendly and accommadating.. We were able to check in early and the city and Packers have a shuttle to the game that leaves from right accross the street saving the hassle and expense of parking near the stadium. The room was clean, everything worked and the breakfast buffet was well stocked and of good quality. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawry-Larson, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thanks for the great comments regarding your stay with us and your experience in Green Bay. I'm glad that you used the free shuttle service to go to and from the game that is paid for by the Packers and the Green Bay Metro. I also see that you're from Milton, WI. We hosted the Milton Redhawks Girls basketball team during the WIAA tournament in March, and had a lot of fun with them. Regards, Lawry Larson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadsworth, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We usually stay at this Hampton Inn when visiting the Green Bay Area. This Hampton is clean, well-kept, and in a good area. The staff is friendly and helpful. Prices are reasonable unless the Packers are playing and then there is two night minimum. Very close to Lambeau Field.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawry-Larson, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for the nice review about our hotel. I sincerely appreciate your loyalty to us when visiting Green Bay, and please look for me the next time. Regards, Lawry Larson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I often stay at Hampton Inns and they almost always deliver. This hotel was no exception. Reception was very good and quick, the room was clean, the bed was very comfortable and the breakfast good. There was even a small room off to the side of the main breakfast room where I could escape the TV news that is always on at hotels.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawry-Larson, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thanks for your comments regarding your stay with us in Green Bay. When I read that we are a "Typical Hampton" it lets me know that we are doing our job. One of Hampton's Brand Standards is the consistency between the hotels. Whether you're staying in Green Bay or Seattle, you should always know what to expect. Regards, Lawry Larson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Green Bay

Address: 2840 Ramada Way, Green Bay, WI 54304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
#2 Green Hotel in Green Bay
#4 Business Hotel in Green Bay
#4 Family Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Green Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn is rated by our guests as a favorite Green Bay Hotel on Trip Advisor. Enjoy our free breakfast, free wireless internet, and a large indoor pool & whirlpool. Recent $3 million renovation. Located in the entertainment center of Green Bay with restaurants and shopping nearby. Historic Lambeau Field, home of the Green Bay Packers is just a few minute drive. Hampton Inns are a proud member of the Hilton Family of Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Green Bay Hotel Green Bay
Green Bay Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Green Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.