We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Green Bay

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Green Bay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Green Bay
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2840 Ramada Way, Green Bay, WI 54304   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #4 of 41 hotels in Green Bay
GreenLeadersBronze level
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very Good Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. Its very clean and updated, friendly staff in a good location. I would definitely stay here again. We stayed here with a large group for a basketball tournament and the lobby area was great for gathering and the hot breakfast was great for the kids.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawry-Larson, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for the kind remarks and feedback regarding your stay. We host a lot of sports teams and your basketball group was a gem. My staff members are "pros" when it comes to working with sports teams and we look forward to seeing you again. Regards, Lawry Larson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    171
    73
    24
    7
    5
See reviews for
82
76
17
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chisholm, MN, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Very clean, very quiet, and a very friendly staff. Comfortable beds, AC worked great, and the shower head and water pressure were great! Would definitely stay here again. The location was convenient...easy to find and close to shopping and restaurants. Just a short drive to Lambeau Field, too!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawry-Larson, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Hi Tami, sounds like we helped to make your 4th of July trip one to remember. I hope that you made it downtown to the river front for the fireworks display. It's very impressive.

Thank you for your kind remarks. As I do with all Trip Advisor reviews, I have printed yours and shared it with my staff. I look forward to seeing you the next time that you visit Green Bay. Regards, Lawry Larson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macedonia, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Great hotel with friendly, helpful staff. Like most Hamptons, it was very enjoyable staying there. Hampton adds that little extra like cleaning all bed linens between visitors and having a very helpful staff. They definitely go the extra step to make your stay pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawry-Larson, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Hi Karen, thank you for your kind remarks. It also sounds like you're a seasoned Hampton traveler and I appreciate the Brand loyalty. I hope to see you the next time that you visit Green Bay. Lawry Larson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escanaba, Michigan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We've stayed there several times over the years and weren't disappointed this time either. The breakfast food was better than some other Hamptons. The room was very clean and front desk staff were friendly and pleasant. There was a little noise in the hall, but not too bad.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawry-Larson, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Chris, thanks for being such a loyal guest. I'm glad that we continue to meet or exceed your standards and will share your comments with my staff. Sounds like we will definitely see you the next time that you visit Green Bay. Lawry Larson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed two nights during the WEC Horse Show. Hotel is comfortable with great showers, great beds and quiet for sleeping. Breakfest was wonderful with a good variety of choices. There are also plenty of restaurant choices nearby. Pool was well utilized by the children in our group.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawry-Larson, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Hi Natalie, thanks for your great comments. We had several guests that were attending the horse show and fortunately everyone had a nice. I look forward to seeing you and the other attendees next year. Lawry Larson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Went there for a horse show in De Pere. Clean and comfortable, we enjoyed our stay. Close to many amenities including restaurants, attractions, shopping, etc. Nice continental breakfast with many choices. Price by the time taxes and surcharges get done are a bit much but over all good. The only drawback is the rooms aren't very soundproof so heard a lot of noise.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawry-Larson, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for leaving the nice comments on Trip Advisor. With all of your favorable remarks, I should add you to my sales team. Regards, Lawry Larson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iron mountain, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The only complaint we have is that the pool was very cold. The breakfast staff did a very good job of keeping the area well stocked with food and and items needed for eating.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawry-Larson, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Hi Lynn, thanks for the very nice review on Trip Advisor. I'm sorry that you thought that the pool was too cold. We keep the water and air temperature at 84 degrees so you don't get that "shock" when you get out of the water. I hope to see you the next time that you visit Green Bay. Regards, Lawry Larson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Green Bay

Address: 2840 Ramada Way, Green Bay, WI 54304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Green Bay
#2 Business Hotel in Green Bay
#3 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
#5 Family Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Green Bay 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn is rated by our guests as a favorite Green Bay Hotel on Trip Advisor. Enjoy our free breakfast, free wireless internet, and a large indoor pool & whirlpool. Recent $3 million renovation. Located in the entertainment center of Green Bay with restaurants and shopping nearby. Historic Lambeau Field, home of the Green Bay Packers is just a few minute drive. Hampton Inns are a proud member of the Hilton Family of Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Green Bay Hotel Green Bay
Green Bay Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Green Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.