We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Green Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Green Bay to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Green Bay
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2840 Ramada Way, Green Bay, WI 54304   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #3 of 40 Hotels in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ypsilanti, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Very Clean, Very Quiet and close to everything. Very nice place to stay at.

Room Tip: never had any issues in any part of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawry-Larson, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Hi Frank. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I share all Trip Advisor reviews with my staff and they will love you see your comments. See you the next time that you visit Green Bay. Lawry Larson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    99
    33
    9
    6
See reviews for
104
102
19
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stayed at Hamptons all along our journey East and back. This Hampton lives up to the brand with updated, comfortable rooms, friendly and helpful staff, and a good breakfast. The personal notes from the housekeeping staff and genuine interest from the manager add to the superior customer service we've come to expect from Hampton Inns over the past 5 years we have been patronizing them.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawry-Larson, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Hi Cyndi. Sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us, and I shared your comments with my staff. I'm glad theat you noticed the notes from my housekeeping staff as they are proud of their work, and sign it. I hope to see you the next time that you are passing through Green Bay. Lawry Larson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sperry, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We had a few extra days off so we decided to goto Green Bay. On the way up we reserved a room at the Hampton Inn sight unseen. It was a great check in and great room. Very quiet, and great comfy bed. Breakfast was very good, and checkout was a breeze. We had a very nice note from our housekeeper, and she never met us, but is was refreshing.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawry-Larson, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Hi Scott. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again. My housekeeping staff takes a lot of pride in the job they do, so they sign their work. Hence, the note in the room.

Once again, thank you for the kind remarks. Lawry Larson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

The hotel staff did an excellent job while we vacationed in the Green Bay and Door county area. Crystal was an excellent representative of the housekeeping staff and the the breakfast area supervisor was superior in her attention to detail and friendly service. It seemed as if there was nothing that would not done for you if you asked. Excellent room quality and furnishings.

Room Tip: Always ask fro the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawry-Larson, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Thank you for your kind remarks about your recent visit to our hotel. I shared your comments with Crystal and it made her day. I hope to see you the next time that you are in Green Bay. Lawry Larson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Property has nice curb appeal and is even nicer inside. We enjoyed the pool and outside patio. Room was good and bed was really comfy. Front desk staff was so helpful. We were interested in a particular Green Bay supper club but had forgotten the name. The clerk called a nearby one and got the name from them and then called that restaurant to find out their hours for us-certainly going above and beyond our expectations. My husband was impressed with meeting the manager and enjoyed speaking with him -about Green Bay and golf. Breakfast was more than adequate to help us start our day.
Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thank you for your kind remarks regarding our Hampton Inn. I'm glad that you enjoyed yourself and please tell your husband that I am always willing to talk about golf. See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Seven years ago my son and I attended the Packers training camp for the first time. We went for a week and decided to stay at the Green Bay Hampton Inn. This summer will be our eighth straight year attending, and we wouldn't stay anywhere else. The clean comfortable rooms, facilities and INCREDIBLE STAFF, make this hotel rock!! One year my son accidentally left behind his stuffed animal, the staff tracked it down and couriered it back home to us in Toronto Canada. This hotel is truly our home away from home!

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawry-Larson, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Hi Geoffrey. Thanks for being so loyal to our hotel. I know you and your son and look forward to seeing you every year. See you soon. Lawry Larson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escanaba, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Stayed earlier at the Hampton Inn with my family and we had a great time! Went back again on business by myself and it was again a pleasure to stay there. Customer service is helpful and always willing to take a few minutes to answer your questions. They don't make you feel like they have a thousand other things they need to do.

Something neat they offer - is togo breakfasts. Which was nice as I was trying to get out and get to my first meetings of the morning.

They're located in a safe, comfortable part of town. And they're located 30 seconds off the main highway!

I would happily recommend the Hampton to anyone traveling to the Green bay area!

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thanks for staying with us again and it sounds like we made sure that you enjoyed yourself this time, too. I always share Trip Advisor comments with my staff and they like to know how our guests rate us. See you the next time that you are in Green Bay. Lawry Larson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
4.2 mi away
Days Inn and Suites Green Bay
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay
8.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay
Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay
#10 of 40 in Green Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Green Bay

Address: 2840 Ramada Way, Green Bay, WI 54304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Green Bay
#2 Green Hotel in Green Bay
#3 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
#9 Business Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Green Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn is rated by our guests as a favorite Green Bay Hotel on Trip Advisor. Enjoy our free breakfast, free wireless internet, and a large indoor pool & whirlpool. Recent $3 million renovation. Located in the entertainment center of Green Bay with restaurants and shopping nearby. Historic Lambeau Field, home of the Green Bay Packers is just a few minute drive. Hampton Inns are a proud member of the Hilton Family of Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Green Bay Hotel Green Bay
Green Bay Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Green Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.