We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SMALL, SIMPLE AND FRIENDLY” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 to your Saves list
Motel 6
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2870 Ramada Way, Green Bay, WI 54304 (Formerly Travelodge Green Bay)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 40 Hotels in Green Bay
Milwaukee WI
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“SMALL, SIMPLE AND FRIENDLY”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

The room rate is what attracted me to this hotel, and I was pleasantly surprised. No bells and whistles on the rooms, very small, older TV....but there is a hair dryer, alarm clock and basic necessities needed. Breakfast was a plus, and for the price, it was really good! I felt the location was ideal, right near the freeway on/off ramp - Mall right down the street to go shopping and tons of restaurants and a STARBUCKS right across the street. I was pleased, and will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeGB, General Manager at Motel 6, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Milwaukee Visitor - We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Travelodge. Location is certainly one of our best features as you pointed out everything from the Bay Park Square Mall one mile away to the Denny's next door! Thank you for the review and we hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    50
    39
    28
    48
See reviews for
45
66
20
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for the Browns/Packers game at Lambeau in October.
We had stayed in Green Bay before, but previously stayed at another hotel on Ramada.
We chose the Travelodge this year because it came out a lot cheaper than the rest.
We stayed here for 4 nights, and had no issues at all. It is in a great location with plenty of restaurants and fast food places near by to eat. Rooms were clean and tidy, and the bathroom was nice too. The shower was great in my opinion.
The staff were very pleasant, and very helpful. The breakfast of a morning was nice. I was digging the little pots of peanut butter, we don't get those in the UK, so they were great!
All in all, a good stay in a great town. Will consider staying here again if it's the cheapest the next time we visit for a Packer game.
Go Pack Go!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeGB, General Manager at Motel 6, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Visitor from Liverpool -
We are so glad you enjoyed your four night stay in Green Bay. Thank you for pointing out all the great features our hotel has from our location to friendly staff and clean rooms. Yes, lots of folks tell us about the great shower heads we have and they really wake them up! Glad you enjoyed the 'little pots of peanut butter', too! Perhaps we will see you on another trip to the US in the future. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

The room rate was at least three times normal rate because a Packer weekend. Room had a 20 year old TV; the drain on sink did not work: the bedding had a cigarette burn; the refrigerator on floor kept vibrating all night; the pillows were foam little rectangles. I could go on and on. All of this for $278 a room. I would have been more comfortable in my car. Four of us in two rooms will never stay here or any Windham property again. Front desk staff nice!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeGB, General Manager at Motel 6, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Arthur,
Yes, as you point out the rate on Packer home games can be pricey. However, during football season we are one of the more reasonable priced hotels and often don't require a two night stay and prepayment as many hotels do. If you room had some issues, we certainly wish you would have let us know when you were here so we could have addressed them for you. Thank you for pointing out our nice front desk staff and I will be sure and pass on the comment to them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

The room is what I need, has wireless internet, quiet, good price - which I why I say here each time

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had 3 rooms rented for 4 nights. When we first checked in 2 or the 3 rooms had not been touched by housekeeping. The entire lower floor had a smell that I thought was cat urine. There was mold in all 3 of the rooms. The carpet in one of the rooms was soaking wet. There were 2 hookers hanging on the parking lot that proposition us every time we entered and exited the building. There were stains on the bedding and the rooms were dirty. The first two nights were $69 dollars per room. The Saturday and Sunday night were $269.00 each because it was a football weekend. Had there been another place available within a hundred miles we would have left after the first night. After reading other peoples reviews I can't imagine why anyone would stay there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6

Address: 2870 Ramada Way, Green Bay, WI 54304 (Formerly Travelodge Green Bay)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 40 Hotels in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Green Bay Hotel Green Bay
Travel Lodge Green Bay
Green Bay Travelodge
Green Bay Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.