We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Odd room” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt on Main

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt on Main to your Saves list
Hyatt on Main
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   333 Main Street, Green Bay, WI 54301 (Formerly Hotel Sierra)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #14 of 40 Hotels in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Odd room”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I got a corner room that was just plain weird. No place to plug in the computer or phone charger that was anywhere close to the desk. TV set was directly over the desk, but didn't face the bed. Felt like it used to be a meeting room. As the hotel was once an Embassy Suites, it didn't "feel" like a Hyatt.

Room Tip: Stay away from corner rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    112
    41
    25
    6
See reviews for
75
75
20
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Western Springs, Illinois
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

I was there for work but also would absolutely stay there with my little kids.
Rooms - nice front / living area with couch, wet bar, counter and desk with a door to fully separate from the bedroom.
The pool was a nice size. Also had a hot tub but what was really great - a splash pad area for kids (only problem - it was out of service).
I liked the breakfast (lots of fruit including whole fruit which is nice to take back to the room for later). It wasn't included in my rate but was only $10 (had hot items as well).
Also liked a sign in the room listing a bunch of items and toiletries available to have or to use while you are there. Some are things I would never think to ask of a hotel - so was nice to see them proactively listed out.
One suggestion - they provide a shampoo / conditioner combo - so if you don't like that then be sure to bring your own.
Also - the elevators can be a bit slow during busy times (or if one is out of service) - so maybe consider a lower floor if you don't mind walking a few flights of stairs and would want that option.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saut Ste. Marie
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Spent a weekend of shopping and dinig in Green Bay. The hotel was nice but nothing special for a Hyatt. Their parking lot was being sealed and it was very confusing on how to get in the entrance and quite a walk from the door of their convention center to the front desk. there was plenty of paking across the street at a parkade but we weren't offered help with our luggage. The room we had was a king suite. It was very large but dated. The air conditioning vent pipe you could see looked ot be full of mildew. Not sure but it was black. The service was good in the bar and at the desk on check out. Price was right for the ammenities.

Room Tip: go with the king suite. worth the upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branchburg, New Jersey
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

This is a very clean and well maintained Hyatt. The rooms I believe are all suites. It is a beautiful hotel. It has a huge sports bar and a nice pool.The staff is very nice and helpful. The rooms are huge. The location is great but there is not really anything to see in walking distance. One major frustration was the breakfast was not free. They charged $10 for it and it had fewer items than most other hotels free breakfasts.

Room Tip: If you want a small view of the city - take getting a room on the 7th or 8th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We spent a night here with a group on our way to Door County. Staff was friendly and accomodating, giving us exactly what location of room we asked for. The rooms were spacious and clean, lots of room for our group to gather even in one room. We got an excellent AAA rate with breakfast included, although they could have been a little speedier filling the food at breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

My family and I choose this hotel almost every fourth of July. It's great because its right by all the festivities of the big Fourth! But this year we come to find the service terrible! We went to the market for a couple of drinks. After we took a drink of the chocolate milk we realized it tasted a little un-normal. We looked and realized it expired July 1st! It was now July 4th! That is absolutely gross! We went back to get our money back and the front desk lady jipped us off, giving us less money then we had paid for them! Instead of going to complain we just decided not to come back next year! Not to mention they don't give free breakfast anymore and you have to pay 10$!! That is absolutely ridiculous! Not very happy.. never ever coming back!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

A downtown hotel that provides a pleasant amenities near restaurants and the new Children's Museum. As a former Embassy Suites this hotel does not have the usual Hyatt touch found at their other properties. This is best hotel in downtown GB.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt on Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt on Main

Address: 333 Main Street, Green Bay, WI 54301 (Formerly Hotel Sierra)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Green Bay
#12 Family Hotel in Green Bay
#17 Business Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt on Main 3.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Green Bay Hotel Sierra blends cozy chic with the convenience of guest-empowered travel thru intelligent design, stress-free service and free-flowing amenities. Its 241 smartly designed guestrooms + suites feature flat panel TVs, MP3 docking stations and waffle terry bathrobes while free details include breakfast with made-to-order omelets, Starbucks brewed coffee and WI-FI throughout. Sample small plates, sip and socialize at the HBAR or relax and unwind in the indoor pool + whirlpool. Conveniently located adjacent to KI Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Venere, Cheap Tickets and Orbitz so you can book your Hyatt on Main reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt On Main Hotel Green Bay
Sierra Hotel Green Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt on Main, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.