We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt on Main

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt on Main to your Saves list
Hyatt on Main
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   333 Main Street, Green Bay, WI 54301 (Formerly Hotel Sierra)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #14 of 40 Hotels in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A beautiful hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This was the nicest hotel I have stayed at in a long time. I travel around North America on business and this gem was a nice surprise when I was visiting Green Bay in December. The bar is welcoming and situated in a good spot. The pool was nice and relaxing. The room I had was spotless and very comfortable.

Friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast was great too.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    112
    41
    25
    6
See reviews for
75
75
20
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Stayed here for one night on the way back to Chicago from the U.P. The best thing about the hotel was the staff. Erica at the desk was terrific - her excellent customer service would be the main reason we would return. The rest of the staff was also very nice and professional. The hotel was clean and in good shape. The rooms were well-appointed. The pool was fun for the kids. The main downside of the stay was that the wireless internet, though free, was very slow. I had a much faster connection just using my cell phone. I had hoped to get some work done, but the connection prevented this. Other than that, though, we had a great stay and would come here again. Especially for the price, this was a great deal.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

You can tell that this is not the tradition Hyatt. However, what you lose from the classic Hyatt asthetics, you get for the added space with separate living area with extra TV, fridge, microwave. You are getting much more for the price of a Hampton Inn.

We stayed for 3 days over Labor Day with our 2 young girls. The breakfast was very good and the pool/hot tub were great.

If you are here with young kids, Bay Beach and the New Zoo are must see.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milwaukee, WI
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We went to Green Bay to attend a GB Packer game. We arrived at 4 and, after standing in line for 10 minutes, were told that the room was not ready because another large group was allowed late checkout. The desk clerk suggested we put our bags back in the car and attempt to get our room after the game. We found this unacceptable as we did not want to return from the stadium area in the wee hours of the morning to find we had no place to sleep. She then suggested we get ready in the public bathroom and come back in 45 minutes. We waited in another long line and did get a room at 5. What was most frustrating was that we watched at least three hotel managers walk around avoiding even making eye contact with the lobby full of upset guests. No solutions, apologies or comps were offered.

Ironically, the next morning the housekeeping woke us at 8:20 wanting know if we were ready to vacate so they could clean the room for the next guests!

The linens were clean and the hotel was tastefully decorated but customer service was horrendous. It reminded me of modern day airline treatment, not what I would expect from a Hyatt.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. What made the difference? The following staff: Angela Nelson, Mary Jo Hodkiewicz, and Bridget Perez. It all began with my initial communication with Kari Moody, as the plan was to contract with them for a large group of co-workers. Kari was the best and made for an easy transition to work with Angela Nelson. And, Mary Jo was the best Reservations Manager, with getting changes in. To top it off...Bridget aided in making sure that day to day changes were made simple. The hotel was in a good, convenient location, which also made for a great stay.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a partial, or full, view of the Fox River.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

If you have ever stayed at an Embassy, you know that Hyatt bought this one and remodeled it. Actually, the remodel is still going on and they are doing a very nice job. We got this hotel for a great deal with AAA which included breakfast. Our family of 4 had plenty of room in our suite, and everyone enjoyed breakfast. We will certainly stay here everytime we visit Green Bay in the future.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

My family stayed for four nights while we were in town for a wedding. The rooms were clean, the beds were extremely comfortable, and the staff was professional, helpful, attentive and friendly. Our rate included breakfast, which was pretty good but not "made to order" like the Embassy Suites. If ever in Green Bay again, we'll stay again.

Room Tip: the corner rooms have the most space
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt on Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt on Main

Address: 333 Main Street, Green Bay, WI 54301 (Formerly Hotel Sierra)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Green Bay
#12 Family Hotel in Green Bay
#17 Business Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt on Main 3.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Green Bay Hotel Sierra blends cozy chic with the convenience of guest-empowered travel thru intelligent design, stress-free service and free-flowing amenities. Its 241 smartly designed guestrooms + suites feature flat panel TVs, MP3 docking stations and waffle terry bathrobes while free details include breakfast with made-to-order omelets, Starbucks brewed coffee and WI-FI throughout. Sample small plates, sip and socialize at the HBAR or relax and unwind in the indoor pool + whirlpool. Conveniently located adjacent to KI Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Venere, Cheap Tickets and Orbitz so you can book your Hyatt on Main reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt On Main Hotel Green Bay
Sierra Hotel Green Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt on Main, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.