We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be much better” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Green Bay

Comfort Inn Green Bay
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Green Bay to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Green Bay
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2841 Ramada Way, Green Bay, WI 54304   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #25 of 40 Hotels in Green Bay
Milwaukee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Could be much better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Stayed at the Comfort Inn - Grren Bay for a Packer game. It was the most reasonable priced motel in the area. The motel was old and needs to be updated,everything is faded and the pool was not inviting at all. Our room was clean. I guess you get what you pay for. It was nice that the shuttle to the stadium picked up right outside the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfInn, General Manager at Comfort Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
Thank you very much for your review. It is feedback like yours that allow us to see the hotel through the guest's eyes and improve. One of our main focuses is to make our pool area more inviting. The pool is refreshing and the whirlpool is relaxing, but sometimes our guests don't feel "invited" enough to find out and we are committed to changing that. We are glad that you were greeted with a clean room and friendly staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    16
    17
    1
    3
See reviews for
7
18
5
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carefree, Arizona
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011 via mobile

We stayed here one night while on a motorcycle trip. The curb appeal is not great, the lobby is small, and it is a little hard to find, being surrounded by newer hotel chains. That being said, our room was clean, everything worked, and the area relatively quiet. There is plenty of parking and many nearby eating places.

The location is convenient to the National Railroad Museum and to Lambeau Field. (If you're a Packer fan!)

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfInn, General Manager at Comfort Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
Thank you for seeking us out among the many choices in the area. We are committed to always improving our hotel and hope that your next stay will be even better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marquette, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2011

my husband and I needed accommodations the night before a medical appt. in green Bay. Unfortunately, It was the night of the Packer-Bear game and most hotels were booked and had outrageous prices. This hotel was a realitivly fair rate of $130.00. We checked in around 3:00 pm and the clerk was extrememly friendly.The room was large and comfortable. The place was clean. Breakfast was nothing exceptional, but what do you expect when it's free. Overall, I'd stay again. ( ps- I've worked for Best Western and Holiday Inn hotels, so I know how some of these ratings can get out of hand)

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2009

The walls are thin (as previously stated)----you can easily hear the plumbing in nearby rooms. The breakfast was just ok----choice of 2 heavily sugared cereals, so-so coffee, rubbery luke warm "scrambled" egg cubes.........The hallway rug is in need of a good cleaning. I wish this chain-----as well as many others-----would spend the 5 minutes it takes them to adjust the shower curtain just so and fold the kleenex and toilet tissue into points to really CLEAN the room----like the back of the bathroom door.............

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris, Illinois
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
148 hotel reviews
Reviews in 137 cities Reviews in 137 cities
285 helpful votes 285 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2009

We stayed at this Comfort Inn for a single night and the previous reviews were pretty accurate. Our room had two queen beds, refrigerator, microwave dresser and desk with two chairs. With all of this in the room, it was really crowded and was the smallest we have used in a long time. The shower head has low, but not a problem. The walls were pretty thin and we could hear talking, etc., but not loudly. We could hear water running and people walking in the room above. The breakfast was good and kept well filled. The internet connection was good. The pool was small but the water was warm. There are many hotels at this interstate exit and that must help keep the prices competitively low. We would most likely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, Maine
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2008

Stayed at the Green Bay Comfort Inn the night before a Packers game. Great location, only 2 miles from Lambeau Field. Easy to get to from highway and easy route to Lambeau. Staff was very helpful and friendly and free breakfast was above average.
Room could have used a little better cleaning but overall was very good. Would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Liked — Location and breakfast
  • Disliked — Nothing really
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Il
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2008

Of the four Comfort Inns that we stayed at on this trip, this was by far the best one. The staff was very friendly, breakfast was very good and everything was kept filled. We received a courtesy call about an hour after we had checked into our room to make sure everything was just like we wanted in our room. The rooms were very spacey and clean. One of the best things was the discount we got to Texas Roadhouse for staying at that hotel! (Sorry, but I love that place!) It was a little confusing getting to, but not too bad. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Liked — Friendly Staff, Breakfast
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Green Bay

Address: 2841 Ramada Way, Green Bay, WI 54304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Green Bay 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Green Bay Comfort Inn is a smoke-free hotel with 60 rooms that include Queen Suites, King Suites, and traditional 2 Queen Bed rooms. All of our rooms include the all new Truly Yours Bedding and Pillows, Free High Speed wireless internet access throughout the hotel, and rooms with microwave and refrigerators are available. Start your day off with our Deluxe Hot Continental Breakfast consisting of many delicious options including eggs, sausage, waffles, bagels, pastries, fresh fruit, and 24hr coffee. After breakfast enjoy our heated indoor pool with the whole family. We are perfectly located among Green Bay's best attractions. Lambeau Field and the Packer Hall of Fame are less than two miles away and next to the Resch Center, Brown County Arena, and Shopko Hall. The Bay Park Square Mall is only half a mile away and has all of the best shopping options available. Along with all these attractions are a variety of local restaurants, bookstores, and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Bay Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Green Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.