We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bay Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Green Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bay Motel
Save
You added Bay Motel to your Saves list
1301 South Military Ave., Green Bay, WI 54304   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 40 Hotels in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

If you want a fancy motel with all the "bells and whistles," don't stay here. If, however, you want a sparkling clean place where you can drive right up to the door, get a good night's rest, and enjoy the homey atmosphere adjacent to a very nice neighborhood, this is it. The Bay Motel is very clean, and the beds are clean and comfortable. They give you discount coupons for their restaurant for breakfast which was good. This is a locally owned and operated motel and the owners supervise closely. Additionally, the staff is very personable and the rates are reasonable.We met Esther, who checked us in and was very helpful. She's just one example of the super nice professionals working at this great little place. They are pet friendly and have rooms near the lawn. Just make sure you clean up after your dog; it's only fair, and by doing this, the motel will continue to welcome your entire family. Great place to stay; we'll stay here again when traveling through Green Bay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    31
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
22
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stumbled across this gem when I was looking for restaurants for our trip to Green Bay. We prefer a door to the outside instead of hallways, so after reading all the great reviews, we quickly cancelled our reservation at a chain and booked here. The rates were nearly identical with the AARP discount and we couldn't have been happier with our choice. The size of the room was totally adequate for our needs, very clean (even the carpet edges weren't dusty and this is a first for our hotel/motel stays), the staff couldn't have been nicer, the restaurant is just as good as the motel, and everything is so convenient from this location. It truly is a gem. I wish we could find the same every time we need a motel.

Room Tip: Don't hesitate to stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brokaw, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed at the Bay Motel twice in July 2013. It was relatively inexpensive for the 4th of July but not so much during Rock USA. Although the rooms are dated it served its purpose, there is no ice machine (though you may be able to get ice from the attached restaurant).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

This place is great. Though it is an older proprty, the rooms are very clean and well maintained. There are no stairs to climb. Just back right up to your room and unload. The staff at this family owned gem is wonderful and the rates are affordable. In lieu of continental breakfast you get a $2.50 per person per day coupon for their on site restaurant. The food and service there are excellent as well. This place reminds me of the great family vacations we took as kids. I did not know there were any places like this left.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
1,151 helpful votes 1,151 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

we stayed in this motel for 1 night. the price was ok (60$ tax incl for a queen bed room). the motel is a little dated (it was buil in the 60s I suppose) but room was clean, shower was fine and they 've "in front" of the door parking . there was free wi-fi too. they gave us coupon for the restaurant (very good, read my review on it !!). so you should stay here!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somers, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I stayed here for a couple days leading up to our dart tournament at the Resch Center. I opted for the single king bed ($53.00 including tax - can't beat it!), and walked in to a nice, clean room. Had a relaxing two nights sleep, and two excellent breakfasts in the attached restaurant. It's a short distance to Lambeau, the businesses on Oneida, but I'll stay here any time I come to Green Bay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrill, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We booked this hotel just because of the reviews on the internet. I wasn't sure because it looked like an older hotel. When we got there we did find an older hotel but we were pleasantly surprised. The room was so clean and didn't have that smell that older hotels have. We could tell that the owners made sure to keep their property clean and kept up for their guests. They also gave us two vouchers for $2.50 off each meal at the restaurant that is attached. We went there for breakfast the next morning and were once again surprised at how good the food was. All the staff were courteous and pleasant from the motel staff to the restaurant staff. I would highly recommend staying here and eating at the restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bay Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Motel

Address: 1301 South Military Ave., Green Bay, WI 54304
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Green Bay
#5 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
#11 Family Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bay Motel offers clean and comfortable lodging on Green Bay's Southwest side. Located just one mile from Lambeau Field, our 53 rooms are conveniently located for quick and easy access to many of Green Bay's most popular attractions. Excellent Dining - While at the Bay, be sure to enjoy a relaxing meal in our spacious dining room featuring a warm, distinctive, family atmosphere. We're known throughout Northeast Wisconsin for our homestyle cooking and friendly service. Feel at Home - Everything we do at the Bay is geared to give you the feeling of home and the attention you deserve. For more details, please feel free to browse around. Contact us with any questions and make your reservations today! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bay Hotel Green Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bay Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.