We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for the Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bay Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Green Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bay Motel
1301 South Military Ave., Green Bay, WI 54304   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 41 hotels in Green Bay
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Place for the Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

My wife and I were in Green Bay from November 1-5, 2012 to attend a family function. The hotel we normally stay at was booked due to it being in at home Packer game and everything was booked even though we booked a couple of months in advance. The motel was built in the 1960s and the rooms are a little on the small side and some of the furniture is a little dated but the bed was very comfortable, the room was spotlessly clean and the bathroom and shower, although small, had heated floors! And, for a Packer weekend, the price was less than half of what you could get anywhere else.There is a resturant associated with the motel that is generally recogonized as the best place to get breakfast on the west side of Green Bay. All in all this is a really great value if you are just going to be in Green Bay for a couple of days.

Room Tip: Ask to have a room that does not face Military Avenue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    26
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
20
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Family run motel conveniently located to let you walk over to watch the Packers play at historic Lambeau Field.

Be sure to use the $2.50 discount coupons (one per guest per day) for the onsite family restaurant breakfast. A friend described his as the best Eggs Benedict he'd ever had. Great (and available) ice machine for your coolers and beverages! easy parking and nice people!

Rooms are fine, clean and comfy, though the walls are a bit thin and the TVs are old and small. Come for the parties and the games!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurium, MI
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Motel is very clean, reasonable price, outside entrance to rooms with a lot of parking, staff is very friendly, the motel has a Family style restaurant connected which has excellent food, great breakfeast and dinners are very good. Staying at the motel, they give you a 2.50/ person and the room was only 49.00 weekday and 52.00 weekend
All and all a great place to eat and stay

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

This is our second consecutive year staying at the Bay Motel while attending Packer game. First of all, the location is awesome! We love watching the traffic back up as we walk to and from Lambeau. Second, the rooms are the cleanest around! Third, the staff is top notch! You can ask them anything, and they have an answer for you with a smile! The attached restaurant is wonderful, too!! This place is one of a kind! A true hidden gem!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippewa Falls, WIsconsin, USA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This place was fabulous. From the staff, to the room, to the location to the price. I can't come up with one complaint. It isn't a "fancy" place. Not a lot of extras but we don't stay in our room much and normally go sight seeing when on vaca. I am in the process of booking our next stay after this review!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Dodge, Iowa, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

After reading positive reviews of this place, we decided to give it a try. We were NOT disappointed. Yes, the rooms are small, but they are incredibly clean. The restaurant, which is part of the motel complex, is terrific! Really good breakfast...the kind you hope to get when traveling. I would not hesitate to stay there.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Older, but well maintained motel in a good location. Looks to have been built about 1960. Friendly staff, decent beds, safe area, good restaurant attached at a bargain price. Breakfast in restaurant very good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bay Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Motel

Address: 1301 South Military Ave., Green Bay, WI 54304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Green Bay
#3 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
#9 Family Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Bay Hotel Green Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bay Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Bay Motel to your Saves list