We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice little place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flipside Cafe and Grill

Flipside Cafe and Grill
2074 Washington St,, Grafton, WI 53024
262) 474-0140
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 29 Restaurants in Grafton
Restaurant details
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“nice little place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Great little place in strip mall. met friends for breakfast to catch up. Had the Razzle waffle and is was all it said, supper good and fresh, my husband had tater tot toss also good, coffee kept coming and that was nice as we sat there for 2 hours. The only negative was the server forgot my juice but it was taken off the bill.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    7
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Best Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Breakfast is breakfast, but Flipside makes it special. Great taste and plenty of food at a very reasonable price.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend, Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“New Favorite Breakfast Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I had tried the Flipside a while back when it first opened and had dinner and was unimpressed. I put it on my list of places to probably never visit again. On a whim I decided to try it again, only this time for breakfast. Oh, was I glad I did!

They have breakfast skillets and omelettes embedded with cheese curds, crunchy strawberry french toast, delicious waffles, unique rosemary breakfast potatoes and a wonderful breakfast buffet! My teenagers now love this place and ask for it when we go out for breakfast. I'm glad we gave it a second chance, delicious!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Breakfast before the Milwaukee Zoo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Second time we have stopped for breakfast at the Flipside. They have to-die-for stuffed french toast. Many varieties such as strawberry cream cheese, raspberry cream cheese, and in addition the cinnamon bun french toast covered in cream cheese frosting just makes the day! The staff is very friendly, and very good at a accommodating families with small children.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Dirty Dining”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Our group tried the Flipside for breakfast this morning. We were seated promptly and served coffee right away. Our server took our orders within a few minutes and delivered our meals in about ten minutes. Upon openning our silverware that was wrapped in paper napkins at our places, five out of six of us found the utensils to be sticky or have food still caked on them. We mentioned this to our server and she replaced the dirty tools, but it left a sour taste in our appetites.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flipside Cafe and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Flipside Cafe and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flipside Cafe and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.