We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My fiance and I stayed at the hotel because of an out of...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Milwaukee/Grafton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn and Suites Milwaukee/Grafton to your Saves list
Baymont Inn and Suites Milwaukee/Grafton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1415 Port Washington Road, Grafton, WI 53024   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Grafton
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    73
    62
    40
    21
See reviews for
129
32
10
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wichita
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Yes, there is construction going on, but our suite was excellent and updated. We occupied a handicap- accessible room (2nd floor) and it had a living room area, sofa, TV, desk and soft chair in that area. It needed a desk chair to use the desk properly, though. There was a handicap-accessible bathroom & separate sink area with lots of space. The two queen beds were just right! There was a dorm sized fridge & a small microwave as well as another TV. One thing we liked was that both areas had windows that made the room bright & sunny during the day. We did not use the pool during our visit. Breakfast consisted on muffins, cereal, breads, etc. My only complaint was there was a real lack of electrical plugs in the room & a desk chair was needed at the desk. Our room was super quiet and we would stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Iowa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

When we walked in we had a nice person to greet us, but never saw him again. We knew when we made reservations that it was under construction, but in the lobby where there was none, it should have been dusted every day. One morning no one was at desk to help with checkout or to refurnish the breakfast. Not sure I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Grafton hotels

Milwaukee, WI
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

This was my second time staying at this hotel. Was never told about the major construction going on and was still charged the same room rate as if there was no construction. Due to being a Wyndham Rewards member they had upgraded my room before I got there. Normally a good thing but I really need a room with 2 queen beds and not a king bed and pull out sofa. Asked to change when I checked in but they were sold out. You could tell the room was put together just for the weekend since the craftsmanship of the work was poor. Hole in the bathroom wall by door because the door stop wasn't on and someone opened it too hard before we got in the room. Shower curtain rod was barely screwed in. Shower curtain and lamp shades had stains on them.

On the plus side the staff was friendly and helpful and tried to make everything as nice as they could in the bad condition the hotel is in. Hoping next year everything is fixed because I will probably be back. Will check Tripadvisor beforehand though.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafton
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

This is my second time at this hotel --the first was good the second was not--this is probably because of the remodel bute it left a lot to be desired.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites Milwaukee/Grafton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites Milwaukee/Grafton

Address: 1415 Port Washington Road, Grafton, WI 53024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Grafton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Grafton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn and Suites Milwaukee/Grafton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Award winning Best of Baymont in Milwaukee Grafton, WI is pleased to provide our guests with exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for Business or Leisure you can enjoy our Heated Indoor Swimming Pool, Business Center, Fitness Center, and Free Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, Free Cable, Showtime and much more. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to starting your day with a Complimentary Enhanced Breakfast at the Baymont Breakfast Corner. To make your stay even more rewarding, please join Wyndham Rewards, our guest loyalty program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites Milwaukee/Grafton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Milwaukee/Grafton Hotel Grafton
Baymont Inn Grafton
Grafton Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn and Suites Milwaukee/Grafton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.