We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Locals” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Milwaukee Ale House

Milwaukee Ale House
1208 13th Avenue, Grafton, WI 53024
262-375 2337
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 31 Restaurants in Grafton
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Grafton, Wisconsin
1 review
“Locals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

My husband and I enjoy finding a place close to home. We frequent the Ale House at least once a week. We recently joined the Mug Club along with several other friends. The food is good and the beers are excellent. We look forward to seeing the specials every Wed. and excited when a new session is coming out. The best part I think is that we are now regular customers and are known on a first name basis. Its important to get to know your customers and that's just what the wait staff does here.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    31
    13
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Grafton, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great beer and atmosphere...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Greta beer and an awesome place to catch a game. The menu could use some work. But overall a really good experience.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

This place was neat. My step dad is a home brewer so he enjoys checking out all the bar restaruants that carry different styles of beer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good Beer but terrible food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I will never visit this restaurant again. We gave another try after years of banning this restaurant. Unfortunately the quality of the food has not improved but the service was better. I was very unhappy with the taste and quality of the food.
This was my second visit to this restaurant. I had been here years earlier and was hoping for a better experience. The service was better this time as it was adequate. Our first experience at this restaurant a few years earlier was a disaster. The waitress was swearing at us because we had to return out meal three times as she could not get the order correct and management was less than helpful.
I do enjoy their dark beer selection. I would recommend going to this restaurant for a beer but avoid the food.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fun place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Good Food, great view and lots of TV's for the game. We go here a lot. It's consistently good and the beer is great. Any season that you can sit outsite is a bonus because it's a great view of the river.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milwaukee Ale House also viewed

 

Been to Milwaukee Ale House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Milwaukee Ale House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.