We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always A Hit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Devon Seafood + Steak

Devon Seafood + Steak
5715 North Bayshore Drive, Glendale, WI 53217
414-967-9790
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Devon Seafood + Steak is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 19 Restaurants in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $31 - $60
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Sliver Spring & Port Washington Road
Description: Devon Seafood Grill is an upscale seafood restaurant offering simply-prepared fresh fish, premium steaks, an impressive wine cellar and handcrafted cocktails.
Jackson, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Always A Hit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

A casual business dinner had some yays and nays. I always enjoy the atmosphere of the bar, it's lively and they have a nice happy hour with reduced drink and appetizer specials. On this night a business dinner of 3. The lobster bisque which does not disappoint. It is always smoothe, creamy with a hint of sherry. The duck flatbread was good, but the crust was a little chewy and the fig bbq sauce overpowered the other ingredients. The lobster mac n' cheese was not worth it. Not much flavor. Just some pasta with I think ground lobster and some flavorless cheese. The seafood mix grill was very good. All of the items seasoned well and served with a couple sauces. A steak combo with a filet and salmon were also very good. The steak was cooked well and had a little char, salmon was good, not great, but the portions were just right for not being over stuffed.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    39
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, great food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The fresh seafood choices are always plentiful. and they always have an "exotic" catch of the day. The grilled veggies aren't that great. Alaskan King Crab Legs to die for, but very expensive! But worth it for a special occassion.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Sunday or anyday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

My husband has a goal to eat at every Sunday Brunch in SE WI. Last Sunday, we found Devon's and put it within the top 5 on our list. We started with the salad bar which has fresh sushi grade fish, salads that were fresh and tasty, and desserts that looked as good asthey tasted and were in small portions so that you could take one and not feel guilty for trying it. The omelet/ prime rib station wer manned by a cook who realized that a small omelet means one egg plus a little more and who warmed up my selected veggies before adding the eggs. The hot table was creative with lobster mac and cheese filled with medium chuncks of lobster tail and creamy, not overpowering cheese a well as fresh chicken picata, and the usual sausage and bacon. It was good to see several families enjoying Devon''s as well as couples of all ages. Valet parking was available and fast

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Early Dinner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I had an early dinner at Devon's tonight. The atmosphere was great, the caesar salad was very tasty! The atlantic salmon was flavorful, but not the best I've had. It tasted a bit oily -- my wife has made much better seasoned salmon at home. The asparagus was so-so, perhaps a bit overcooked. The potatoes, parmesan flavored yukons, were okay but probably my least favorite part of the meal. I had high expectations, but left a little disappointed.

I would come back to try the steaks, but traveling for business I couldn't swing the expense!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

When you walk in you are greeted by the smell of grilled pepper from the steaks in the back. AMAZING!

I hit up the bar while our table was getting ready. The bar is very adequate and just ask if you want something special.

We ended up with a private room, which was really nice. We started off with the seafood appetizer which ended up we ordered three instead of dinner. The shrimp were huge, and the oysters were fresh! The cocktail sauce was great! The biscuits were nice, but the crab cakes were AWESOME....

Would be awesome for any special event, and impressive for my first time to Milwaukee.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Devon Seafood + Steak also viewed

 

Been to Devon Seafood + Steak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Devon Seafood + Steak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.