We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Bayshore Area

Best prices from these 9 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Bayshore Area to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Bayshore Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5423 North Port Washington Rd, Glendale, WI 53217   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Glendale
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Traveled with two boys, age 8 and 6, for a family wedding weekend. This hotel was the perfect home base for us. The suites are large enough for a family and the indoor pool is a great spot for the kids to release some energy. The hotel itself is not fancy, but nicely appointed and the location is really convenient. It's within walking distance of shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    57
    16
    10
    8
See reviews for
81
30
17
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kimberly, Wisconsin
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This is a great hotel to stay at...close to shopping & Hwy! Large Swimming Pool & Hot Tub! Nice variety for Continental Breakfast! The room price's can be steep, but if you use the La Quinta Returns card for each visit you will eventually add up enough points for discounted rates or free nights!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Very nice hotel which is large and clean in great location. Nice drive to Lake and beautiful drive to get there. Plenty of restaurants in area, including several at Bayshore Mall, which is within walking distance. Kids will enjoy the large pool, Definitely would recommend.

Room Tip: Great hotel and location. Nice size room, large pool area with game room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Good value, pool area is quite large. Hotel was very clean and several options offered for breakfast. Room was good size and quiet. Close to the freeway and to Bayshore shopping Center. Lots of nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nekoosa, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Nice hotel with big clean rooms, had a toilet leaking in the room we were assigned to but when we called they sent someone to fix it and they were there within 3 minutes. It couldn't be fixed right away so by the time I got to the lobby they had room keys ready for the room next to our original room so we didn't have to go far. Great job taking care of things quickly!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The service was outstanding. The room was great it was clean the air in the room was cold but we turned it off the people at the desk where nice and friend the hotel was very cozy and quiet and was just a wonderful. I really enjoyed my stay I will be staying again

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

This hotel was a good one. The front desk lady was helpful. The room was big since I had a 2-room suite. I slept well.

Some of the TripAdvisor reviews make this place look scary. I did not find this at all. The room and common areas were well-maintained and clean, nothing like some of the pictures posted. As a woman traveling alone, I felt very safe.

I have never stayed at a La Quinta before. The accommodations were a little more basic then some of the other chains. Still, I had two rooms, a microwave, fridge and a desk area. The breakfast serving area was huge, but the offerings were light: one type of muffin, one type of bread, bagels, three types of cereal, and hard boiled eggs. They also had make your own waffles. I don't think I saw anyone use this.

I had some work to do and found the work area to be very useful. I could spread out on the coffee table and the desk. I could use the wireless without a password and the wireless was fast. However, my room was in a dead zone. I could not get cell phone service. This was a pain since I had to go into the breakfast room to make calls. No one could reach me at night, so this was a major disadvantage. The lady at the front desk said some of the rooms were like this. I would request a room with good cell service next time. When I was leaving, I sat in my car in the parking lot and could not get service there either.

This La Quinta is a good hotel for basic sleep and work.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Bayshore Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Bayshore Area

Address: 5423 North Port Washington Rd, Glendale, WI 53217
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Bayshore Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Bayshore Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Milwaukee/Glendale - Bayshore
La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee/Glendale - Bayshore Hotel Glendale
La Quinta Glendale
Glendale La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Bayshore Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.