We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrendous” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Milwaukee-Glendale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Milwaukee-Glendale to your Saves list
Days Inn Milwaukee-Glendale
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5485 North Port Washington Road, Glendale, WI 53217 (Formerly Super 8 Milwaukee NE)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Glendale
1 review
“Horrendous”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is disgusting, and the staff literally got into a verbal altercation with each other while a lobby of guests waited. It was filthy and poorly maintained and my boyfriend and I found partially smoked marijuana in plain view on our heat/AC unit. Since our phone didn't work, I went down to the lobby to inform them, she promised to send up housekeeping to dispose of it and never did. That's besides the broken bathroom door and pube in the shower. HORRIBLE.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    17
    36
    25
    51
See reviews for
41
29
14
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

We stopped here on a whim and I was terribly disappointed. There were cops waiting in the lobby to speak to a very rude receptionist who cared more about her pen than helping people. The rooms were run down, furniture falling apart and very outdated. The mattress was stained as well as the carpet. I don't think my room was ever cleaned because I found a hanger on the floor plain as day behind the door in the bathroom. The room itself smelled like someone had recently smoked some type of illegal narcotic in it not too long ago. The elevator had a sign saying that it was slow and would take over 1 min to arrive. We were told it stopped between floors often and we would be further ahead using the stairs. No breakfast included. It appeared that people that were staying there were actually using this hotel as a kind of cheap apartment complex. Rooms were fully decorated with furniture and shelves that were not in the other rooms. There was no fridge or microwave and there was water damage all over the building on the ceiling. The workout room was highly outdated and only had about 2 pieces of equipment. There was a sign from "baymont" saying that socks and shoes were mandatory. At the time this was a motel 6. No tv in the workout room although they had a stand for one. And the price was outrageous for the quality of the hotel overall. I have never stayed anywhere as bad as this. Avoid this place at all cost!!!!

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

I got an OK deal on the room, nothing special, but much better than staying downtown (and it was an easy drive to get downtown). Room was dirty, tile in the bathroom broken, mold all over the bathroom, loud people everywhere, no breakfast (even though the setup was all there), front desk staff barely helpful. It just was not good. I would gladly pay more to go somewhere else. On the plus side, we were in Milwaukee to do stuff, so we were almost never there.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

This hotel is a pretty shady dump. For the $84 we paid for the room, we should have gotten a refund.

The rooms are really outdated, comforters were 20 years old, old tube tv didn't work, phone didn't work, and it looked beaten up. Paint chipped, holes in walls, etc.

There were also some shady individuals in the lobby when we arrived late at night. The entire hotel smelled like pot also. Shady. I would never stay here again.

Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Very shady things going on here. We had a room reserved 2 weeks in advance only to find that they were full when we arrived. The person at the counter had no idea what was going on and there were a lot of shady individuals coming and going with their "escorts".

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at many days inn hotels and this was the worst. Wholes in the walls, dirty, dark dingy hallways. It had an old hotel smell.... Even the non smoking floors. My suggestion is stay away from this place! Go to LaQuinta next door.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Terrible service! Dirty towels on floor not replaced. Bedding dirty. Rooms are below average. Only 4 refrigerators in whole hotel and there was a waiting list to get one. While i was out, House keeping helped themselves to a cd from my room! I complained to the "head of house keepers" who has a neck tattoo btw. She was NO HELP, from the hood and didnt seem to care. (I actually think SHE is the person who took it) She defended her staff and told me to speak to the manager Ryan because she couldnt help me. After Ryan tried to lie about having a tape that showed no staff went in my room (i caught him b/c my bed had been made) he FINALLY gave me $20 for the stolen cd. I honestly think some of the guests were displaced families who had maybe been evicted or something. There were constantly people hanging in the lobby and outside by the cars. Police were called once for the smell of weed which was prevalent throughout the hallways. I never really felt totally safe leaving my valuables in my room so i took my laptop with me every time i left the room. Bottom line, find a different option. THIS PLACE IS TERRIBLE!!!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Milwaukee-Glendale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Milwaukee-Glendale

Address: 5485 North Port Washington Road, Glendale, WI 53217 (Formerly Super 8 Milwaukee NE)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Milwaukee-Glendale 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Milwaukee-Glendale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Glendale-Milwaukee-Ne
Baymont Inn & Suites Glendale-Milwaukee-Ne Hotel Glendale
Super 8 Glendale
Super Eight Glendale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Milwaukee-Glendale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.