We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Suites at Northshore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Suites at Northshore to your Saves list
Suites at Northshore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7275 N Port Washington Road, Glendale, WI 53217 (Formerly Residence Inn Glendale)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Glendale
miami
1 review
“Terrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I would like to start off by saying the this hotel is nasty from my bathroom to my sheets it was hair everywhere so dusty I kept sneezing and don't let me start on the service that was terrible I had a problem with my water I reported it & it never got fixed I then again spoke to the manger about it & it seem like she just brushed off the issue this hotel alone is a true disgrace to the Marriott brand & they should feel ashamed

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne B, General Manager at Suites at Northshore, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear jw227,

I am very sorry your stay here at the Residence Inn was less than satisfactory. We strive to meet the expectations of every guest, and our own. In this case we failed. I would be happy to discuss your stay and concerns further if you would like to reach out to me directly at the hotel (414) 352-0070. -Leanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    25
    25
    8
    10
See reviews for
27
12
4
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Grand Haven, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Kathy R that cooks the meals is the best. Very friendly and really knows her stuff. The food she makes is great and you always get a big smile from her. Thanks Kathy!! Front desk staff is friendly and helpful. I did have some issues and Leanne took care of it. Thanks!!

Room Tip: Stay away from the highway and get something upstairs so you will not hear the people above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne B, General Manager at Suites at Northshore, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear brixmcfee,

Thank you for writing us the great review. I am so glad you enjoyed our social hour experience and that we were able to make your stay comfortable and meet your expectations. We hope you stay with us again if you are ever back in the area. - Leanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here just one night during our move to another location in the Milwaukee area. This was our second booking after a seven-year residence in a local community. Very comfortable downstairs/upstairs Penthouse suite was clean and comfortable, with a full kitchen and two bedrooms. Easy in and out. Quiet. Free breakfast, very nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne B, General Manager at Suites at Northshore, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear MKEDr,

Thank you for your response. We are glad you were able to come back and stay with us a second time. Our goal is always to make our guests feel comfortable and at home when they stay with us and it is always a pleasure when we meet those expectations. I will be happy to share your positive review with the staff. -Leanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

This Residence inn is set up like an apartment complex. I love it! The rooms are big ans spacious. The kitchen is large. A great sitting area and a very private setting. You do not get the noise form the roadway as much as you think. One way in and out, so it is like a private community. The breakfasts are what they are and the staff is very nice and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne B, General Manager at Suites at Northshore, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear Erik B.,

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here at the Residence Inn. Our goal is to provide a friendly and clean environment for every guest and it is wonderful to know we met your expectations. -Leanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We recently stayed 4 nights while our hardwood floors were being refinished, and had several disappointments. First, they lost our reservation and when I called 2 nights before to confirm, they said "it's not in our system." We were still able to get in, but when we checked out, they charged $20 more per night than I was originally quoted! Had the stay been better, I would have written off the extra $80, but there were too many other problems.

First, the room was on the shabby side--frayed carpet, a rip in the sofa kitchen, poor workmanship in the bathroom tile work, the steel entry door was rusting out, room door wouldn't unlock until after several tries, etc. Other maintenance issues: the lower tub was clogged and we'd end up with 3" of standing water after a shower, windows were dirty, refrigerator barely kept things cool, the stove literally took 45 minutes for a pot of water to boil, etc.

Sound-proofing needs an upgrade--the roar of trucks along I-43 was unnerving.

The kitchen was very difficult to use because there was only one "sharp" knife, 3 or 4 drinking glasses, 3 small plates, etc. We didn't expect a lot, but other extended stay places we've booked had WAY better appointments.

Another thing irked us--we thought there was no maid service because the doors had what appeared to be a decal on them implying there was no regular maid service. Turns out, this was a magnetized "sticker" that you have to pull off so the maid comes! I ended up hauling out our trash, going to the main desk when we needed more toilet paper, etc. I thought it was a little sleazy to have those stickers that appeared permanent (vs the normal hangers you put on the doorknob.) Or they could have told us when we checked in.

On a more positive note, the kitchen was well-equipped with appliances, TV and internet service were good, and we enjoyed the free breakfasts with lots of fresh fruit and a good variety of breakfast fare to choose from. Being vegetarians, we didn't opt for free dinners.

Room Tip: Choose a room that fronts along Port Washington Road, not I-43. The I-43 side is very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne B, General Manager at Suites at Northshore, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear James S,

We are so embarrassed you experienced so many issues during your stay. We are very pleased you gave such detailed notes so that we could fix all the issues in the room and that the next guest could enjoy a problem free stay. If you would like, please reach out to me directly at the hotel to discuss your concerns further at 414-352-0070. -Leanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We stayed one night a few weeks ago and my daughter just told me she was not sure if she left her "Flips" headphones (her Christmas present) in the room. I called the hotel two days ago to inquire. They were turned in to lost and found and the hotel was willing to FedEx them at no charge. They arrived today.

Thanks to Leanne Brown and the rest of the staff for returning them and making one young lady (future Marquette student) and her mom (a return customer) very happy!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne B, General Manager at Suites at Northshore, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Breezy193,

We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay while at the Residence Inn. Our staff prides themselves at creating an enjoyable experience for all our guests. If you come back to the area we would be thrilled to have you stay with us again. - Leanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Haven, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I stay in the area almost every week and choose to stay here because of the staff. Cathy (Front Desk) and Cathy (kitchen) are a great team and very friendly. Keep up the good work and THANK YOU!! Can't wait for the hot tub to open.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne B, General Manager at Suites at Northshore, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear brixmcfee,

Thank you for filling out this review and for the kind words about those who helped make your stay great. Your loyalty to our brand is very much appreciated and we are always thrilled to hear we have met the satisfaction of our guests and our own. I will share your feedback with the staff and we look forward to your next stay with us. -Leanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Suites at Northshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites at Northshore

Address: 7275 N Port Washington Road, Glendale, WI 53217 (Formerly Residence Inn Glendale)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Suites at Northshore 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Short and Long Term Lodging that is the perfect "Home Away From Home". Reasonable rates with great value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Suites at Northshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Glendale
Glendale Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suites at Northshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.