We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best happy hours around!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bravo Cucina Italiana - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bravo Cucina Italiana
5689 N. Bayshore Dr., Glendale, WI 53217
414-962-0691
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“One of the best happy hours around!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

I'd heard Bravo had a nice happy hour, but just hadn't gotten around to going. Usually my friends and I go to Bosley's for happy hour, but decided to try some place different. We were very pleased with our new choice. The food, number of choices, and prices were excellent. Also, timeframe allows plenty of time to get there and enjoy special prices: 4-7pm and 9-until. Super! We'll definitely be back again and again.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Well prepared, nicely priced meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

While this is a chain, it nonetheless provides very fine service and cusine. My pasta and soup were prepared to my liking and well served by John. I would go back.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Not good itailian food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

I was very disappointed with the food. We ordered lasagna and pizza. Have not been back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“We love Bravo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We love the atmosphere at Bravo! It's very nice yet good for a relaxing dinner or lunch. The service is top notch. I always order the White Peach Iced Tea and always get something different for dinner so we've had it all here. The appetizers are delicious. Their soups are good. Pastas are superb quality and beautifully presented. The breadsticks that they give you while you wait for your dinner are so good. Their seafood entrees are also very good and fresh.

Bravo is our go-to place for a nice dinner for any family get-togethers, birthdays, or date nights. Service never falters; they can accomodate 2 or 20!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

We had a lovely dinner with approximately 40 people involved and the staff at Bravo never missed a beat. Here we were, ordering, changing orders, feeding older people and children and everything ran as smooth as glass! I had the balsamic glazed chicken with orzo and farro- wonderfully seasoned and a huge portion. My son had the Pasta Woozie and couldn't get enough. We will definitely visit again when in town. It is a lovely addition to the Milwaukee food landscape. It may be a chain restaurant, but it surely didn't feel like a chain.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bravo Cucina Italiana also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bravo Cucina Italiana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.