We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little ma and pa joint in the center of town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of O J's Midtown Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
O J's Midtown Restaurant
128 E Main St, Gillett, WI 54124-9386
920-855-6395
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 5 Restaurants in Gillett
Restaurant details
Green bay
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Little ma and pa joint in the center of town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Good food. Daily specials. Their deserts are simply the best. Pie special every month. Get coupons in the entertainment book. Small -tables are limited. My chicken was a little small and overcooked.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    5
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, IN
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best Pie in Wisconsin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

I saw that this restaurant was voted the best pie in the State of Wisconsin, and I wholeheartedly agree. It may be the best pie anywhere. I loved the Sour Cream Raisin pie; my husband loved the banana cream. The food is also really great--I recommend the Reuben, which I think was on homemade bread, and the onion rings.

Mmmmmmmm......so good

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laredo, Texas
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“hungry”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

i love the homemadeommelett well everthing the delicius

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Greatest Pies in the State!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Worth a stop while in Gillett. Great burgers, pizza and daily specials but the pies are the highlight! All homemade and a huge selection everyday!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O J's Midtown Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to O J's Midtown Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage O J's Midtown Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.