We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, attentive service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
W. 176 N. 9778 River Crest Dr, Germantown, WI 53022-4649
(262) 253-4188
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 38 Restaurants in Germantown
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
sitko
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food, attentive service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

About 1 pm on Memorial Day, I visited this Cracker Barrel. I only waited about 15020 minutes and relaxed walking around the gift shop -- interesting items! I will make that a stop on other visits to Milwaukee!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    16
    7
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A joy to the taste buds and to the eyes.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

The food is always a delight to eat. It is so much fun to shop and browse the store. I always leave with a happy tummy and a joyful experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Great Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We don't have a Cracker Barrel in our area anymore so we always try to stop when we are in the area. The atmosphere is wonderful with the country store and wood burning fire. The food is always good and the desserts are excellent!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Another Nice Cracker Barrel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Ate here earlier this week. Was not disappointed. Service was good, food was good, value was good. Nothing that jumps out but your typical Cracker Barrel. But that's okay because that's what we were looking for.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Location is getting back to its good food of the past”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I had stopped going to this Cracker Barrel location because the quality and taste of the food had decreased. However, after a recent outing I stopped in with friends for dinner and the food was delicious. Everyone in my group enjoyed their food selection. The service was just ok. Our waiter didn't check on us or remember to fill our water glasses.

I will now put this location back on my restaurant rotation list. Hopefully, my positive experience wasn't a one time fluke and will be a repeat performance.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.