We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beat the Hut” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Toppers Pizza

Toppers Pizza
2842 W Rawson Ave, Franklin, WI 53132-9431
+1 414-761-9000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 45 Restaurants in Franklin
Price range: $7 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Chicken Wings
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: We deliver to ALL Milwaukee Airport Hotels til 3am! We specialize in tasty handmade pizza. We make all of our dough in the store each day. We also chop all of our vegetables fresh by hand. We even chop our mozzarella ourselves. Fast delivery to the surrounding area is another specialty, and we deliver to ALL Milwaukee Airport Hotels til 3am!
Ontonagon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beat the Hut”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We tried a Toppers pizza and one from Pizza Hut on the same evening. Toppers beat the Hut hands down. It was way faster on delivery, cheesier and less expensive to boot.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delavan, Wisconsin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Delivery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We ordered delivery from Toppers from our hotel room. The pizza was very good and a great value. It did take over an hour, but we were told that when we phoned in our order.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Delivered to Cessna Service Center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The girl behind the desk recommended it to us while we were waiting on maintenance. It was a good pizza. We ordered a large veggie with added sausage. The crust reminded me of Hungry Howies which is what I grew up eating. I would order again.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sala, Västmanlands Län, Sweden
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I was looking for a quick and cheap meal so I decided to try this place out. The pizza here is pretty good. It is definatley better than the "hot and ready" pizzas from little caesars by far.

The breadsticks are also good. They are coated in cheeses, so I guess they are just sliced up cheese pizza. But the dipping sauce for them is really good.

Also, it didn't make me sick. Ususally after eating at Pizza Hut I get sick. They put way too much grease on their pizza.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Save yourself the trouble and buy DiGiorno”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This place just may be the worst pizza I have ever eaten. The toppings tasted like plastic. Save yourself the money and buy Tombstone on the way home from work.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toppers Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Toppers Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Toppers Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.