We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Manager Very Understanding” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1225 Janesville Avenue, Fort Atkinson, WI 53538-2701   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Fort Atkinson
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Manager Very Understanding”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011 via mobile

My husband and I couldn't make it, so we had to cancel. Even though it was done a year ago, the Manager was understanding. Its not the greatest but very supportive in my situation, we both were ill. We will be back! Thank you!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyardinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
We are glad we were able to take care of your problem in a way that was acceptable to both parties. Thank you, also for your comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    7
    7
    12
    18
See reviews for
14
14
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

Don't waste your money...this place was a complete dump! The pool was as warm as the hot tub, the bathtub was gross, the staff was extremely rude and you can hardly call a few bagels and stale donut holes a continental breakfast...would NEVER stay here again!!!! But, the Fireside next door was phenomenal, just stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyardinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
We are sorry your stay here wasn't good, we strive to give all our guests the best possible stay and when we fail, we are disappointed also. Also, thank you for your comments, we can't improve if we don't know what we are doing wrong.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

last night we stayed at the Fort Atkinson Americas Best Value, the manager offered to exchange our room w/2 queen beds for a room w/ hot tub & keep saying You need? We then asked how much more,since he need the room for someone on the phone, He finally revealed only $25.00 more per night
Both beds you sunk, so deep into the matress when you sat on the side the bed came up to your elbows(no kidding,you could not get out without help!) the drains backed up, and we pulled back the quilt the next night to find nothing was even changed all the sheets were jammed up/nothing flatted out even. found a wet washcloth hanging up on top of the shower rod also. when we checked out early the last morning we found a man and woman in a room behind the counter sleepin in bed/door open(owners?) Stay Clear!!!

Room Tip: .please check out rooms, at hotels-forget internet registering-always show photo's of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyardinn, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson, responded to this review, October 5, 2011
I am sorry your stay at our hotel was unpleasant. We strive hard to give our guest the best possible stay and when we fail, we are as upset as guest is. I hope you will give us another chance to prove that we are a nice place to stay and your experience will not be repeated. Again, am sorry did not have a pleasant experience at out hotel----Jay Vyas, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

We stayed at the America's Best Value Inn in Fort Atkinson because it was right next door to the Fireside Theatre, and the price was right. This was our first visit, and when we pulled up I noticed that the grass hadn't been mowed in quite a while. Not a big deal, but it was a valid first impression. After checking in, we found that the "no smoking" room had definitely been smoked in. They even had a "stick up" stashed in the end table. There was a broken pane of glass, of which the manager said he wasn't going to call a repair man until there were more windows for him to fix. The continental breakfast was terrible; coffee was undrinkable, and the exterior entrances were not locked at night (the electronic key readers were not turned on).

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyardinn, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson, responded to this review, October 5, 2011
I am sorry your stay with us was not a good experience. When we do not provide guest with the best possible experience, we are not happy either. I hope you will give us a try again and let us prove that your past experience was not out norm. Sincerely, Jay Vyas GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Prairie
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

Should have known this was not the place to stay when we pulled into the parking lot and there was only 1 other car there. I had prepaid for the room because I booked through Expedia, which I won't do again. The first room we were given wreaked like cigarettes, even though the entire place was "smoke free". So, we requested a new room. The next room smelled better but when I walked into the bathroom I noticed a couple small, black curly hairs around the sink--gross! Then, I saw that there was a previously dirtied wash rag hanging over the shower stall--sick! The bedding seemed OK, no visible yuckiness. The next morning when I went to the lobby for the continental breakfast I saw a hair in the plastic silverware and a hair was on my styrofoam coffee cup. i almost puked. The hallways also smelled horrible, like B.O.! And for all this we were charged almost $90!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyardinn, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson, responded to this review, October 5, 2011
We are sorry that your stay with us was not a good one. We strive to give our guest the best possible experience possible and when we fail we feel as bad as you do. Let us prove to you that this is only a one time experience. Sincerely, Jay Vyas GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2010

We stayed at this motel while visitng relatives in the area. Place is very well kept and staff at the desk are very friendly. Room was well kept with clean bed sheets and fresh towels. Bathroom was spotless and I agree with the other reviews as the water pressure is great. Bed is comfy and no noise is heard from outside. I have stayed at a few motels but this one has better walls and no noise from the room next door is heard.
This property also has a heated pool and a Jacuzzi. Breakfast is simple but enough for a morning start. This area is safe and I must say my wife was not scared at all going in the parking alone.
I recommend this place to everyone. You get more for your money.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyardinn, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson, responded to this review, October 5, 2011
Thank you for your wonderful review. This is the kind of experience that we work hard to achieve. I hope we will see you again soon. Sincerely Jay Vyas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portage
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2010

all the basics for when that's all you need.
clean. good water pressure in shower. nice firm bed.
quite halls/respectful guests. continental breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson

Address: 1225 Janesville Avenue, Fort Atkinson, WI 53538-2701
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Fort Atkinson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Fort Atkinson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is 2 stories,(no elevator) with 50 rooms. Indoor corridors, heated indoor pool and hot tub. We are located right next door to Fireside Dinner Theater and within walking distance of several restaurants. We are a block away from bike/walking trail which continues into next city. We are also close to Jones Dairy Farm and the Hoard Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.