We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand children's weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jellystone Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Atkinson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jellystone Park
N551 Wishing Well Drive, Fort Atkinson, WI 53538   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Rockford, Illinois
1 review
“Grand children's weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

There were so many activities in which all of us could choose to participate. The park was clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. We took advantage of renting a golf cart for the weekend and tootled around the park. The weekend we were there was the Luau Weekend. We particularly liked seeing all the golf carts decorated and in parade. We all enjoyed the pool and the girls the dunk tank and the bounce pad. The campsites were spacious and contained a fire pit and a parking pad, making parking an RV easier than on grass and trying to level it. I would not hesitate to go there again and look forward to when we can again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    91
    31
    7
    5
    13
See reviews for
127
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Whitewater, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We had a great time at jelly stone of fort Atkinson. Its hard to find a campground like this one that has so many things for everyone to do. We have a big family and lots of friends of all ages
(like 60ppl in total). this is the perfect place for big and small groups. Every year we take this camping trip and this is by far the best campground we have been in. The bathrooms are clean all the time. there is many actives for the kids like the wagon ride, there is themed parties depending on the weekend you go,all the people are very friendly, and the price is very reasonable. The pool area is also maintained very clean,and the staff here is so friendly. We have been to many campgrounds and this one is tour favorite. We will be coming back every year. I would recommend Yogi bear campground to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roscoe, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

This campground was great for the family. There was something always going on for the kids to do. Very clean and friendly campground. Yogi Bear in Fort Atkinson will be a first on our list of campgrounds to visit again. The general store is very reasonable if you forget something.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We had a lot of fun with our 4 boys here. There was always something to entertain the kids with. We arrived on a Saturday and stayed through Monday. It seems like a Friday thru Sunday stay would be the best time to visit since the activities are mainly organized for Friday and Saturday's. The bathrooms were very clean and the atmosphere of the camp was very friendly. We've been to a few different camp sites and this is by far our favorite!

Room Tip: We knew our kids would want to visit the pool frequently and we brought a clothesline to hang our to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algonquin, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We had a great time at Jellystone Fort Atkinson! We took our 18 month old daughter and she had a blast! The pool was great and so was the wagon ride with Yogi Bear! Our neighbors were friendly and very respectful. This is a great family campground!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juda, WI.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

My family and I just love this campground we have been camping her since our children were little and now since they are grown we all still love coming here. They have great activities for kids and adults. The price for the sights are very reasonable, and it's very nice to have two swimming pools and sure do love the weekend themes! Bathrooms very clean and staff were very friendly and helpfully. We had a very nice time and will keep coming back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

It was a great family place to camp. We had three 3 year-olds in our group and there was plenty to keep us busy. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The check-in process was extremely easy! The grounds were very well kept. We had a great time and are sure to go back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jellystone Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jellystone Park

Address: N551 Wishing Well Drive, Fort Atkinson, WI 53538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Fort Atkinson
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty lodging in Fort Atkinson
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jellystone Park of Fort Atkinson is a highly rated, award winning family campground and resort located in southern Wisconsin. With 569 sites and 13 cabins distributed over 80 acres, we are sure to accommodate your family for a weekend of fun. Our amenities include two heated pools, 18-hole mini-golf course, video game arcade, the Ranger's Kitchen and much more. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jellystone Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Jellystone Park to your Saves list