We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lazy Cloud Lodge Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Lazy Cloud Lodge Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Lazy Cloud Lodge Bed and Breakfast
N2025 No. Lakeshore Drive, Fontana, WI 53125   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Fontana B&B and Inns
Lake in the Hills IL
1 review
“Incredible”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2008

After 22 years of marriage, my wife saw the romantic side of me. Most awesome. Cant wait to get back. She loves me even more. She was so happy I even got to listen to the HAWKS game! We won too!

  • Liked — Spotless
  • Disliked — Had to go home the next day. Wanted to stay forever.
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    15
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
1
65
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Evanston, IL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2007

We stayed at the Lazy Cloud Lodge 10/29 and 10/30/07. It was a wonderful romantic trip with the Lodge's great attention to detail. The room was clean and romantically charming. Each night we had a complimentary bottle of Spumante and Caramel Apple pie from a local bakery. Rarely do you find a place that allows you to light candles, but candles were all over the room so you could create your own lighting to your liking. They also supplied bubble bath for the whirlpool with fluffy robes to put on when you get out and the fireplace was just the final wonderful touch. The caretakers were all
very nice and accomadating.We were very comfortable. It was a marvelous relaxing place to stay and we will be going back again.

  • Liked — The romantic environment!
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lake villa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2007

I was married on 9-15-07. Our honeymoon was going to be in Rivera Maya Mexico, due to illiness we could not go.

We decided to stay from 9-16-07 until 9-18-07 at the Lazy Cloud B&B. "Log Cabin Suite".

Well let me tell you, it was the BEST idea. It was so romantic, the room was so CLEAN, spotless. The staff was outstanding. The grounds were great. The beds are the best I've slept in. The breakfast was great.

Everyday we received a bottle of wine, and we got the carmal apple pie (we bought 4 to take home), it was the best pie I have ever had in my life.

After planning a wedding in less then 3 months, getting ill, this was the best Idea and so relaxing. We really got to enjoy the first few days of married life "TOGETHER"....

I would recommend the Lazy Cloud B&B to anyone and we look forward to many returns.

Julie Richardson & Jim Richardson

  • Liked — The cabin
  • Disliked — No coffee pot in the room
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhorn, WI
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2007

I surprised my husband with a night in the Paul Newman Suite at the Lazy Cloud B&B. It was our first stay and will most definately NOT be our last! The room was absolutely beautiful (Clean!)... huge jacuzzi tub for 2, wonderful fireplace, no TV (didn't even miss it!) . There was a CD player w/romantic music for us to listen to, a romantic game to play, not to mention the basket of journals signed by past guests telling stories of their lives and loves. The dollar game was fun (and quite addicting), as there are dollar bills hidden w/names and dates of past guests on them (clues in the journals too!) for you to find. Corks are also to be found with names and dates on them.... all of these things make you feel as though you are sharing something wonderful and romantic. You are not just another couple staying in a room, you become a part of the history. We were only about 10 minutes from home, yet it felt like we were hours away. If you should stay here, I highly suggest the Picnic Basket dinner (under 'enticing extras' on their web site)! We ordered the one with BBQ ribs... they were fantastic!!!! We had our picnic right in front of the fireplace. No need to go anywhere, it was delivered to our door. Everything was warm, tasty, and perfect! Everything about this place was fabulous, right down to the caramel apple pie! I can't wait to go again... Neither can my Husband!

  • Liked — everything!
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2007

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Lazy Cloud Lodge B&B this past weekend. The B&B itself is nestled in a semi-residential area just off the shores of Lake Geneva, but you wouldn't know it. It's set back away from the street, and it is very peaceful.

We loved our room, the Brandner Suite. Be advised, there is no television in this suite, which was great. It's nice to just concentrate on relaxing and your surroundings without being bombarded with news, media, etc. We were provided with a bottle of wine or sparkling juice each evening of our stay, as well as a choice of chocolate-covered strawberries or a caramel apple pie for two. We selected one for each evening, and both were delicious!

The breakfast served was simple and delicious, and beautifully presented in the dining room. It was self-serve as far as the main course ( breads, cereals, fresh fruit, sticky buns, and other delectable sweets). Big, fresh waffles were prepared right in front of you by the owner of the B&B, and juices and coffee were served by the staff.

The conversation at breakfast among the guests and the owners was delightful. Everyone was very friendly. The owners, Keith and Carol, really seem to enjoy what they do. They are very cordial and inviting, and will regale you with stories of how they started the B&B.

We will definitely return to the Lazy Cloud during the summer months. Our visit last weekend was lovely, but we are sure that this place looks beautiful when all the flower gardens and trees are in bloom ( all of which Keith and Carol designed and planted themselves).

Stayed April 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2007

My boyfriend and I just went to celebrate Valentine's Day weekend and an anniversary. We stayed in the Brandner Suite...absolutely magical. Sipping champagne in a jacuzzi with the fireplace crackling in the backdrop. What a wonderful weekend romantic getaway! Kind service...if you aren't sure if you want to do a 'true' bed and breakfast...this is a great start b/c you have the hospitality and familiarity of a true B&B but with complete privacy and seclusion in your suite.....you must go! (=

  • Liked — Privacy....getaway feeling
  • Disliked — Nothing negative to report!
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2005

This was such a wonderful stay, perhaps the best I have ever had. The innkeepers are very helpful, the little outside games and picnic basket dinner are highly recommended! Relaxing, beautiful, and romantic. I am already planning to go next year.

Stayed August 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lazy Cloud Lodge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazy Cloud Lodge Bed and Breakfast

Address: N2025 No. Lakeshore Drive, Fontana, WI 53125
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Fontana
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Fontana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lazy Cloud Bed and Breakfast is a perfect romantic getaway for couples. Every room and suite feature a whirlpool for two with a view of the fireplace. Our whirlpools are located in the sitting room - not in the bathroom. They also all have a private outside entrance for the utmost in privacy. We have several romantic amenities including candles, bubble bath, bathrobes, chocolates, and champagne and chocolate dipped strawberries. Fall in love all over again! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Lazy Cloud Lodge Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lazy Cloud Lodge Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.