We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room is clean but has an oder, is dated, worn, dimly lit and sparse.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fontana Village Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Fontana Village Inn to your Saves list
Fontana Village Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   100 Dewey Avenue, Fontana, WI 53125   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fontana
chicago
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Room is clean but has an oder, is dated, worn, dimly lit and sparse.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Room is clean but very dated, worn and sparse. Lights in room are dim and one lamp had burned out bulb. I requested that the bulb be replaced and no one showed up. Beds have no mattress cover... Just a plastic covering like a child's bed. YUCK!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    8
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
13
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed here for a night on the Friday night after Thanksgiving. We found it to be clean, tidy, good amenities, comfy bed and really good value for money. It's quite close to the main road, but you can't really hear it.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

After researching all the options this one looked good. This htoel is close to the the lake and near everything on the west end.It helps to talk directly to the GM, Zoran rather than going through travel sites. All their rates on this place were at least $150 per night. When I talked to Zoran he accomodated our party of four for $98 dollars for Thursday and $128 for Friday and Saturday. That was great. He is a nice friendly person, too.

I talked to him every morning during our three day stay. he and the place were great.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Rooms here are huge and clean as can be. Bed was comfortable and noise was minimal--just footsteps from room above. Checkin and whole experience was good. Got a continental breakfast and recommendations of things to do from the manager. Would stay again if in the area. Was a little out of the way from Lake Geneva, but nice.

Room Tip: May want to request 1st floor room if you don't want to take luggage upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

The room is simple, big, extremely clean, staff is very friendly. It is in front of the road but no problems for sleep, no noise at all.

Detail : I forgot my wedding band and ring one morning and they were there when we come back. ;)

The area is charming, less people then lake geneva, nice beaches and nice places to eat around.

We want to come back and we will stay there again.

Room Tip: There is a small sofa at the second floor and you can stay there and enjoy the silence!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milwaukee wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is not a bells and whistles place but it is extremely well kept. The location is perfect. My husband and I visited for an overnite stay during the week in the middle of summer.It is located within walking distance from the beach but I was too lazy and relaxed to walk anywhere. I would recommend this place if you just need to get away out of the hustle and bustle and not trying to spend an arm and leg. It definately delivers. The staff is extremely unobtrusive and very courteous and polite.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
71 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

You've stayed in a number of marginal hotel rooms, right? The rooms at the Fontana Village Inn in Fontana, Wisconsin is better than those, My room was spacious, comfortably appointed,
very clean, and cheerful. The light from the window at the entrance of the room is accentuated by windows above the sink area in back of the room. Reception was friendly, check-in relaxed,
and the property well maintained. While it's not one of the nice new mini-suite hotels, it's a
guest-friendly room and nicely maintained property at a very reasonable price. Check their
website for a 10% off couple for weekday stays.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fontana
4.5 mi away
Geneva Ridge Resort
Geneva Ridge Resort
#12 of 15 in Lake Geneva
3.5 of 5 stars 356 reviews
5.5 mi away
Lake Lawn Resort
Lake Lawn Resort
#1 of 6 in Delavan
4.5 of 5 stars 770 reviews
8.1 mi away
Bella Vista Suites
Bella Vista Suites
#7 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.0 of 5 stars 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Mill Creek Hotel
Mill Creek Hotel
#5 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.0 of 5 stars 269 reviews
7.3 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#9 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
9.8 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fontana Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fontana Village Inn

Address: 100 Dewey Avenue, Fontana, WI 53125
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Fontana
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fontana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Fontana Village Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious rooms feature 2 extra long double beds or a king sized bed in a light comfortable setting. Some rooms have private whirlpool bathtubs. For guests traveling in groups, adjoining rooms are available. Enjoy all seasons on Geneva Lake with an affordable stay, in the heart of it, all with the Fontana Village Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Fontana Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fontana Village Hotel Fontana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fontana Village Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.