We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“According to my wife.....best coffee on GLW......” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Coffee Mill

The Coffee Mill
441 Mill Street, Fontana, WI
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 9 restaurants in Fontana
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Naperville, Illinois, United States
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“According to my wife.....best coffee on GLW......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I am not a coffee drinker myself, though my wife travels weekly throughout the States, and when at our weekend house, The Coffee Mill is her pick. We have ways of making coffee at home (French Press, brewer, etc.) but when I bring back coffee from the Coffee Mill all is good. She likes the flavor, and that its not as acidic as Starbucks.
On the other side of the Lake is a Caribou (2nd favorite) and also a Starbucks.

Since I usually am the fetcher of said coffee, the staff (and I believe Owner) that I see each week are great, always friendly and chatty.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    7
    2
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Great fair trade and local coffee shop! Outside seating is available and the "honey bee" coffee drink is to die for! Keep it up you guys!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois City, Illinois
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“So, so”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

unfriendly staff. Obviously a locals hangout. We were not locals. Coffee tasted burnt and too hot. Enjoyed cafe latte at the Abbey much more.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Gluten free oatmeal bake is great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

This locally owed coffee shop celebrated their 1 year anniversary while we were there. I don't drink coffee but the Izze and tea hit the spot on a warm afternoon. The have a gluten free version of their Oatmeal Bake that is wonderful & I don't even really like oatmeal. It comes in a mug & the oatmeal is warm and crisp almost like cookie crumbles, then they put craisins or raisins in it & top with yogurt!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“great brew”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

A real coffee shop
great coffee--wisconsin roaster
local owner with great staff
homemade goodies as well!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Coffee Mill also viewed

 

Been to The Coffee Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Coffee Mill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.