We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good eats on resort site” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Waterfront

The Waterfront
269 Fontana Blvd., Abbey Resort, Fontana, WI 53125
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Waterfront is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 9 restaurants in Fontana
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Highway 67
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good eats on resort site”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

The hours for the Waterfront were great-they were open until 10:00 pm. Food was good, and they also had light fare for the later part of the evening. The dining room was a bit cold when we went there as temperatures had dropped that evening, so a bit of heat would have been nice, but we had great service, so no complaints.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara S, Guest Relations Manager at The Waterfront, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Easytoplease338,
Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at The Waterfront and we look forward to your future return.

Kind regards,
Sara Schmitz
Guest relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

71% Recommend
    19
    22
    9
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Food was pretty yummy. They have nice views. Very friendly place. Thought the prices were reasonable. They make great drinks. We were they for late lunch and a drink enjoyed everything and would defiantly return here when I visit next time.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara S, Guest Relations Manager at The Waterfront, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
NancyK1123,

Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that you found our staff friendly, food and drinks tasty and prices reasonable. Taking in the beautiful harbor views with a refreshing drink in hand is always a great way to spend the day. We look forward to your return.

Kind regards,
Sara Schmitz
Guest relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great food - reasonably priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Our dinner server Dustin was great - ate there for dinner and take out lunch. Recommend the pulled pork quesadillas

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara S, Guest Relations Manager at The Waterfront, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Mic13,

Thank you for your review and for specifically highlighting the great service you received from Dustin. I will be sure to share you comments with his supervisor. The pulled pork quesadillas are one of our signature dishes and one of my favorites as well. Glad to hear you enjoyed them! We hope to see you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Sara Schmitz
Guest relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaska, Minnesota, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Appeitizers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We ordered crabcakes and cocktails for happy hour. Wonderful setting close to the water. Great crab cakes!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara S, Guest Relations Manager at The Waterfront, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Cheryl R,
Thank you for your review. It sounds like you had a great evening of beautiful harbor views and delicious cocktails and appetizers. We hope that you will be back again!
Kind regards,
Sara Schmitz
Guest relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I really enjoyed this restaurant. I would go here even if it was based in my hometown. In particular, the caprese salad, fish tacos and anything with BBQ pork is excellent. My mouth is watering just thinking about it. Also has a great beer selection.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara S, Guest Relations Manager at The Waterfront, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Rosenfie,

Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that your dining experience was outstanding. The BBQ is a favorite with many and one of our signature dishes. I am hope we will see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Sara Schmitz
Guest relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Waterfront also viewed

 

Been to The Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Waterfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.