We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ Fond du Lac to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ Fond du Lac
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   121 Merwin Way, Fond du Lac, WI 54937   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Fond du Lac
Sussex, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

We booked in when in fond du lac for the fair the hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly breakfast had good choice and staff made you feel welcome service was excellent would recommend it cheap cheery

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_fdlw, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ Fond du Lac, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for letting us know how we are doing. We do have a great staff and they love our guests. We do hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to the area.

Tara Strassburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    34
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
55
19
16
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Very nice hotel by the highway with great check-in staff. Rooms are spotlessly clean with fast, free wifi. Beds are incredibly comfortable, I want to buy the mattress cover, it is that good. Bathroom a little dated with peeling paint but not a big deal.

One negative was the breakfast, promised to be this great spread of their website. But just ice cold stale eggs, Canadian bacon with hair on it, and a waffle machine with stale strawberries, among other limited cold options. Was disappointed with that but would still return if I'm back in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_fdlw, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ Fond du Lac, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for the nice comments about the hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We do rotate our breakfast daily, so your next stay you should have a different choice. I will make sure the breakfast host is aware of the cold eggs, to make sure it dosent happen again. Thank you for making us aware of that. We look forward to your return.

Tara Strassburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The outside of the hotel looks very new. The inside is showing a little wear. The front desk people were very friendly. The room was clean and the beds very comfy. The room did have a bit of a musty smell, though. An unknown guest pulled the fire alarm at 1:30 a.m. so we were all standing in the parking lot for a few minutes until it was determined to be a false alarm. The breakfast food area is crowded and the breakfast is average.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_fdlw, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ Fond du Lac, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel! I am happy to hear my staff did a great job. I apologize about the fire alarm sounding; unfortunately someone pulled the alarm and because it was a pulled alarm we had to be absolutely positive there was no fire before the alarm could be silenced. Besides that I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the nice comments and we hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you,

Kelly Opperman
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, IA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We had a family reunion at a town 30 miles from here but the hotels were sold out there. So we booked this hotel. We had 4 rooms with family in all. We had a great time. Staff was great, the place was clean, and the lady doing the breakfast was AWESOME!! She worked do hard. I would stay again in a heartbeat! Easy to find the mall and othe rplaces to eat. A place called GINO'S WAS AWESOME FOR CHICAGO PIZZA! The kids loved the pool. The bed was very nice!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_fdlw, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ Fond du Lac, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you so much for leaving the nice comments about our hotel and staff. I am glad your family enjoyed themselves at our hotel. I too love the covered porch so that the guests can sit and relax just like they were at home. Thank you again and hope to see your family again if your travels ever bring you back to Fond du Lac. (Or close to Fond du Lac)

Thank you,

Kelly Opperman
Guest Service Manager
Country Inn & Suites Fond du Lac, WI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Altough we are used staying at a Hilton chain, we really like the Country Inn properties. This one should be used as an example how to take go beyond the norm to take care of their customers.. Every little nuance of our stay was gracefully handled. The people here care. The only negative is that they have to learn how to make their pool water clear. It was a little cloudy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tjstrassburg, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ Fond du Lac, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. We do have a great staff and they care alot about the hotel and all of our guests. It is our goal to make sure everyone has a great experience when they are here. Again Thank you and we hope that if your travels bring you back to the area, we see you again.
Tara Strassburg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLEASANT PRAIRIE
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This hotel is one I recommend and will return to. It was close enough to town and easy access off the highway. The staff were very freindly and accomodating. The bed was one of the most comfortable I've experienced. Exceptionally clean and spacious. Very nice variety of foods for breakfast and plenty of room to sit. Nice outside covered entry areas to sit, relax and enjoy the weather. And to top it off the price was right.

Room Tip: our second floor room 209 faced south, the parking lot and field, was close to the elevator and stai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tjstrassburg, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ Fond du Lac, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience about our hotel. The patio is a guest favorite in summer to relax and enjoy the weather. Again Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again.
Tara Strassburg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed in a whirlpool suite and we were very happy with our stay. The room was very clean and the bed and pillows were some of the most comfortable I have ever had in a hotel. The whirlpool and bathroom facilities were very clean and in perfect working order. Our room was in the corner of the first floor and we never heard any other guests. Check out was not until noon which we appreciated. Yes we heard the train and the nearby highway but I can't say that it kept us from getting sleep. The breakfast area was clean and comfortable. My only complaint would be that we went for breakfast in the last half hour it was served and somethings were no longer stocked. Overall a great stay and we will be back again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tjstrassburg, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ Fond du Lac, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review on our whirlpool suite. The staff works hard on making sure everything is clean and working for each guest. They do a great job. I will make sure to speak with breakfast on food items toward the end of breakfast. There should always be enough for all guests to have choices. Thank you again for the review and we look forward to seeing you again if your travels bring you back to Fond du Lac.
Tara Strassburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ Fond du Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ Fond du Lac

Address: 121 Merwin Way, Fond du Lac, WI 54937
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Fond du Lac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Fond du Lac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ Fond du Lac 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Carlson, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ Fond du Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Fond Du Lac
Fond Du Lac Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ Fond du Lac, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.