We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff, atmosphere, and good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sebastian's Steak House

Sebastian's Steak House
770 South Main Street, Fond du Lac, WI 54935
920-923-3333
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 110 Restaurants in Fond du Lac
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Casual elegance, first class food, wonderful service and a cozyatmosphere await you at Sebastian's Steak House. Plan your wedding rehearsal, birthday, anniversary, small wedding, business meeting -or any special event in your life - at Sebastian's Steak House - the Best Steak House in Town!Our intimate banquet room seats 22. Our larger banquet room accommodates 50.Even more if you choose our popular appetizer party.Enjoy a drink, dinner or appetizer by our famous fireplace in Sebastian's cocktail lounge with a date, friends or family.
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
319 helpful votes 319 helpful votes
“Nice staff, atmosphere, and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This used to be a once a year place for us. It was always Ok to good, but not enough to keep us coming back on a regular basis. Lately, that has changed. We have been there quite a few times over the last few months.

They can be busy on the weekends, but otherwise it's pleasant to sit a the large bar and enjoy a drink with friends before dinner. My only complaint here is that the bar chair seats are quite short, and I feel like I am falling off of them! LOL The bar staff has always been friendly and I like their wine list. A warning for you wine drinkers - they have a generous pour and during happy hour (two for one) it's quite a buzz.

There is no shortage of food with a dinner, between the soup or salad and decent portions of main entrees, but I cannot always resist their steak roll ups. Quite the tasty appetizer.

I was never a steak person, but recently learned to order them medium instead of medium/well and that makes all the difference! I now enjoy a steak once in a while, and have enjoyed them here at Sebastians. I can also rave about their grilled shrimp and chicken Eugene.

There is nothing formal or upscale about this place, rather it is in a comfortable setting. I enjoy sitting by the fireplace to enjoy an after dinner drink and enjoy the company of friends. It is a place that can be enjoyed by everyone.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveNoe, Owner at Sebastian's Steak House, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Hello ZsaZsa: we appreciate your nice post of Sebastian's Steak House. We are very pleased that you have had many positive dining experiences with us. We look forward to serving you again soon. Thank you so much for your time and customer loyalty!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    11
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Primo Prime Rib!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Nice place to eat and drink. Good Bar and Great Food. Prime Rib has always been good! Service has always been good and the waitresses are always friendly.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveNoe, Owner at Sebastian's Steak House, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Hello Gr8BrdLovr: thank you for taking the time to post such a nice review. We are very proud of our waitresses and are gratified to learn that you have been treated so well at Sebastian's Steak House. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“fair food, good service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

So-so food, ok bar and roomy. This is more of a higher end atmosphere for Fond du Lac. The steaks are fair but i've certainly have had better.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Well worth it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

Nice comfortable restaurant! Food is good, atmosphere is great. The only thing that can be shaky is the service, but even that is usually good. I find sometimes our waitress can disappear though. If they can get their wait staff to focus it would be all 5's. But don't let that discourage you from going!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveNoe, Owner at Sebastian's Steak House, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Hello Marty-likes-steak: thanks for the nice review. We appreciate you taking the time to post a review. We hope everytime you dine at Sebastian's our waitresses take care of you. Please let us know if they do not. We are very proud of our staff - but they are only human and can make mistakes. But when they do we want to know about it. Do not hesitate to contact us at anytime. We look forward to serving you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“TOP restaurant in FDL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Love their food - great choices and you never leave hungry. I've had many meals here and never a bad one. Atmosphere has a great range from jeans to dressy-dressy.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley7256, Owner at Sebastian's Steak House, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear Jennifer: we are so pleased that you have had many positive dining experiences at Sebastian's Steak House. We are also grateful that you took the time to post such a nice review for us. We look forward to serving you again soon. Please let us know if there is ever anything we can do to make your experience even better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sebastian's Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Sebastian's Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sebastian's Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.