We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Fond Du Lac

Super 8 Fond Du Lac
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Fond Du Lac to your Saves list
Super 8 Fond Du Lac
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   391 N Pioneer Rd, US Hwy 41 ex Rte 23 E, Fond du Lac, WI 54935   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Fond du Lac
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    32
    12
    1
    4
See reviews for
25
16
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, WI
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We stayed only one night, but it was quiet, clean, and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Breakfast included more choices than I expected, although I only drank the coffee (which was promptly re-filled when emptied.)

It is close to a mall (which included a small movie theater----where we watched a movie) and near lots of dining choices.

If you need a place to sleep, and don't plan on hanging around the hotel, this Super 8 provides excellent value for price.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjay p, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Fond Du Lac, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We do try to make everyone have a great stay with us. We also hope to be of service to you again. Thankyou for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

I always have a good stay at this facility. The staff is helpful and friendly. The beds are comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjay p, General Manager at Super 8 Fond Du Lac, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thankyou for your comments Charles we like to see all of the guests as happy with all of their stays. We like all of the improvements with more to come in the near future. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We were visiting relatives for Thanksgiving and mainly needed a place to sleep. This Super 8 got pretty good reviews so we decided to try it. The reviews were accurate. This Super 8 was very clean. The beds were nice. The staff was friendly.The breakfast was adequate and the area was kept nice and tidy.The location was excellent for us.
The one negative we had was the heating system. It was loud and hard to control. First too hot, then too cold. But since cleanliness is our first priority, we were satisfied and would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjay p, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Fond Du Lac, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thankyou for staying with us, and your comments. We look forward to being of help and try to be there for everyone of our guests. Hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Rapids, Iowa
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

The big questions when one travels; is it clean? and is it safe? The FdL Super 8 is very good. Clean rooms and bathrooms. Everything about the facility shows they put care and work into providing a pleasant experience for their guests. I will stay here when in the area. The answers to both questions is YES!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjay p, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Fond Du Lac, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
We would like to thankyou for your comments. All comments are welcomed, they all help us to serve all of the guests at the hotel. We hope to be of service to everyone in the future and we look forward to the other new renovations to start at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Fond Du Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fond Du Lac

Address: 391 N Pioneer Rd, US Hwy 41 ex Rte 23 E, Fond du Lac, WI 54935
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Fond du Lac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Fond du Lac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fond Du Lac 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Fond Du Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Fond Du Lac
Fond Du Lac Super 8
Fond Du Lac Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Fond Du Lac, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.