We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mooove over custard!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kelley Country Creamery

Kelley Country Creamery
W5215 County Road B, Fond du Lac, WI 54937-7777
920-923-1715
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 113 Restaurants in Fond du Lac
Cuisines: Dessert, Ice Cream
Restaurant details
Green Lake, Wisconsin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Mooove over custard!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

A little off the beaten path, with small town charm and a traditional welcoming front porch complete with whitewashed rocking chairs. Kelley's is worth the drive! Plenty of creative affordable sundae choices, there is something for everyone! And the best part is it's fresh, straight from the Wisconsin cows on the adjacent farm. Top off your trip with a scenic drive through The Northern Unit of The Kettle Moraine State Forrest.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    10
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“so many choices!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

The variety of flavors is amazing, it is hard to choose just one! Neat rural location and information about how ice cream is made. I would recommend this place highly!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markesan
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Perfect way to end the day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We were on a late fall motorcycle ride through the Northern Kettle Moraine and stopped at Kelley's for ice cream. We had been their before and this place is always a treat !! Home made ice cream and a large variety of sundaes, malts and ice cream related treats. Along with the usual treats they always have seasonal specials. I had the Apple Crisp, DELICIOUS X 10 !!!
When your in the Fond du Lac area take the short drive to Kelley's located just off Hwy. 41 south to Cty. Rd. B to the east Kelley's is on the left between 41 and Eden.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Quaint, cute, and 100% Wisconsin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

The ice cream here is fabulous. It is all made on site, straight from the cows on the farm. Worth the short drive!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crivitz, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Less than a mile off the highway- Homemade ice cream. Need I say more.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Lots of unique flavors along with some traditional favorites. Price is what you'd expect for a homemade ice cream. No it's not a $1 ice cream cone and thankfully it doesn't taste like it either. About $2.50 and up a cone- think about how much milk cost in the store and you'll see it's a fair price. We'll make it a stop every time we pass through that area. Quick on and off the main highway and we had a friendly and fast server.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kelley Country Creamery also viewed

 
Fond du Lac, WI
 

Been to Kelley Country Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kelley Country Creamery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.