We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Fond du Lac

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Fond du Lac to your Saves list
Days Inn Fond du Lac
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   107 N Pioneer Road, Fond du Lac, WI 54935   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Fond du Lac
GALESBURG
1 review
“Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

WE would stay at this hotel in the future,the staff is so friendly and it is very close to everything.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JudgeGreyWisconsin, General Manager at Days Inn Fond du Lac, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Thank You for your review of the Days Inn of Fond du Lac,
Our staff does bring on the sunny smiles and make the most for many guests and with positive reviews like yours it makes them that much better. Thank You again for your reveiw of the Days Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    34
    41
    17
    9
See reviews for
43
23
10
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Racine, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

This hotel was a nice one. The room was a little small, but very clean and quiet. The breakfast was very good with a nice variety of choices that included hot and cold items. The pool area was nice and the pool was very warm. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There are also a few restaurants within walking distance of the property and there's a nearby grocery store. I would definitely stay here again if I returned to the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JudgeGreyWisconsin, General Manager at Days Inn Fond du Lac, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Thank You for our review of the Days Inn of Fond Du Lac and the staff and I are always appreciative of the Feedback and comments of the TripAdvisor guests. The Days Inn is active in making each guest feel welcome and working at making important improvements to the property itself, and hope that others will try the Best Value Under the Sun. Our location is a very good choice for the variety of Resteraunts and shopping centers nearby and we are easy to get to off of Highways 41 and 23. Again Thank You for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Iowa
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

You get what you pay for, and the price of this stay was very inexpensive (which is what we were looking for). I was surprised at the run-down appearances, but the rooms were clean and comfortable. I was disappointed they didn't have ironing boards and clothes irons but my husband called and they brought one right up to the room. I was impressed with the 'continental breakfast' - we had brought a big group here for an extreme running/obstacle course and we knew we'd want a good breakfast. I figured we'd be stopping somewhere for some protein (continental to me means pastries and fruit - all carbs) but was pleasantly surprised at the variety of breakfast sandwiches, boiled eggs, cereals, fruit, etc. Then i thought we'd be draining their cooler of breakfast sammies, but the staff restocked them quickly and we all had our fill to get us through our race.

Room Tip: I didn't see an elevator so would request first floor next time if we were bringing a lot of stu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JudgeGreyWisconsin, General Manager at Days Inn Fond du Lac, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank You for your reveiw and your feedback as we value every guests opinions that stay at our Days Inn.. We have completed the upstairs carpeting today and will be continuing to improve the property as intended in the weeks to come. We do feature the DayBreak Breakfast and have included extra items all through the week to make sure every guest has a sunsational day. I hope that the next time you are in the area you will see the improvements to make your next stay even better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

I was shocked when I arrived at the Days Inn Fond Du Lac. From the highway, it looks okay, but pull into the driveway, and a different world awaits you. The garbage can next to the front doors was knocked over. The lobby smelled unpleasant. It essentially appeared to be a partially renovated apartment complex, and these renovations did not occur recently. Days Inn is a brand that I thought represented reasonable budget accommodations...at this place, the savings wouldn't be worth it. I turned around and left, so I have no first hand experience with the rooms. I didn't need it.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JudgeGreyWisconsin, General Manager at Days Inn Fond du Lac, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
We accept reviews that detail first hand experiences with the facilities or services of an establishment. General discussion that does not detail a substantial experience will not be posted. The reviews posted on TripAdvisor are individual and highly subjective opinions. The opinions expressed in reviews are those of TripAdvisor members and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

We stayed there recently and found that the staff was very friendly and that the maids cleaned well, but the place is really in sad need of updating. The carpeting was old and stained and the walls need new paint and the sink faucets screeched every time you turned them on. We relied on the other reviewers on this site to guide us in our selection, but found that they let us down. I would not stay here again until they upgrade many things.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JudgeGreyWisconsin, General Manager at Days Inn Fond du Lac, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
I am sorry that you and other guests have been seeing the property in such conditions and instead of providing excuses and other future remedies I would instead say that your reviews matter and because of them the property is taking care of the issues now. The carpeting has seen alot of traffic and we have the replacement on property and will be fixing the issues mentioned as well as those not. Again I am very sorry that the stay was less then expected and hope that in the future you will see the modifications that will meet or exceed what you expect from our Days Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CathyAT
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Trip Advisor let me down on this one, which is rare. The reviews here made me think that the Day's Inn would be a good hotel in Fond du Lac if we didn't want to pay the higher rates at the County Inn & Suites (which is definitely the best choice when in the area). The hotel was really unpleasant. The worst part were the smells. The first room we were given smelled like old cigarette smoke even though it was labeled non-smoking. The desk clerk happily gave us another room. However, this room, as well as the lobby and eating area, smelled like cheap cleaning liquid -- a cloying chemical attempt to smell good. The furniture in the room was worn and the a/c was uneven -- it didn't cool the room properly for hours and then the room got cold. The breakfast was pretty bad. The one positive we noted was that the staff was friendly and attempted to be helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JudgeGreyWisconsin, General Manager at Days Inn Fond du Lac, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
In reading your review I am sorry that we did not live up to your expectations and the Country Inn is a fine #1 hotel in the area of Fond Du Lac and the guest reviews such as your are what will keep them there. As a Economy Brand of Days Inn we accept the perspective and have always sought to exceed the expectations of the market and we will be making the needed fixes and improvements that will hopefully allow our guests to move us back up the rankings of Tripadvisor; as I am a user of the site myself. Please know that your feedback has helped to make the changes we are now starting and we will always seek to impress our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Fond du Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fond du Lac

Address: 107 N Pioneer Road, Fond du Lac, WI 54935
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Fond du Lac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Fond du Lac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fond du Lac 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2008 updates include new mattresses, linens, drapes, 27" flat panel TV's with cable, microwaves, refrigerators, FREE WIFI, FREE local calls, hair dryers, coffee makers in every room! Renovated breakfast area with FREE continental breakfast. Heated indoor pool and spa. Fax and copy services available. Easy highway access with bus/semi turn-a-round and parking. Less than 75 miles from Milwaukee, Madison and Green Bay. Handicap rooms available. Small dogs allowed with fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Fond du Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fond Du Lac Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Fond du Lac, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.