We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick check in on a hot day” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Northway Motel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fond du Lac
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Northway Motel
Save
You added Northway Motel to your Saves list
301 S Pioneer Rd, Fond du Lac, WI 54935   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Fond du Lac
Lake Villa, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Quick check in on a hot day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

After a hot day being outside, and riding our motorcycles, we were looking forward to a quick check-in and good ac. We were able to check-in to the Northway Motel very quickly, the desk staff was very friendly and efficient. In addition we were able to park our bikes right outside our room which makes it easier to unload and keep an eye on our bikes. This ability plus the very pleasant people who run this motel makes this a motorcyle friendly motel. This is an older motel but the rooms were plenty big, the bathrooms were clean and the beds comfortable. Plus the room had a coffee maker, microwave and nice size fridge. We got a very good nights rest. Lots of restaurants within 1-2 miles.

Room Tip: Call directly and deal with the owners
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Peters, MO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2010

The lobby had a foul smell. The room was very dated and dirty. There were live and dead bugs in the bathroom. I reserved the room for the whole week for EAA Airventure, so I had to pay 3 days in advance, no refund which I understand. I tired to find something close to Oshkosh. My wife tried to lay down for a nap and started itching. She figured it was just her, so she laid back down again and started to itch again. We packed up and left and had to drive to Green Bay to find a room. The Northway Motel refused to refund my deposit, in spite of the fact that the room was not liveable. Then they threatened to sue me for the remainder of the week! Stay away from this one!

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naimesh R, Owner at Northway Motel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your response and review. We apologize for the unfortunate experience that you had while here at the Northway Motel and we hope that your future stays with us are more pleasant.

We are very shocked to hear you had this type of experience here at the Northway Motel. We take pride in our room service and cleanliness. We have not run into this specific compliant once in the past 5 years and apologize that you had this experience in 2008.

Now with regards to your specific concern about bed-bugs, we have special professional cleaners come on a monthly basis to treat and to prevent any infestation or infection of any un-welcomed hosts. Furthermore, the department of heath has approved our business each year with flying colors and they have performed thorough inspections. I am personally sorry that you had this experience while here at Northway Motel. I can assure you that we do NOT have any infestations of bed bugs on our premises.

Again, thank you for your review and we hope you future stays with Northway Motel are more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Northway Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northway Motel

Address: 301 S Pioneer Rd, Fond du Lac, WI 54935
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Fond du Lac
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Fond du Lac
Number of rooms: 19

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Northway Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.