We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Executive Lodge Fond du Lac

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Executive Lodge Fond du Lac to your Saves list
Executive Lodge Fond du Lac
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   649 W. Johnson St., Fond du Lac, WI 54935 (Formerly Econo Lodge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Fond du Lac
Anthony KS
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

The friendliest and most helpful staff I've ever seen!
Good continental breakfast.
There is always fresh coffee and tea available - and cookies too!
Very comfortable place to stay for a reasonable price.
Take your swim suit because they have a nice pool.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    5
    7
    2
    5
See reviews for
7
5
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We returned to Fond du Lac for a family reunion. This was one of the only hotels with a room available. The beds were great- more like those at more expensive hotels. They were firm but with the pillow top cushion. The staff was so friendly ! When our a/c wasn't working, they came right down and helped me with it. The breakfast was minimal on choices, but good quantities. I would recommend anyone to stay here when visiting my home town!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I live in minnesota and had no clue about this town. Stayed here just to relax after a tough mudder competition near by and the staff were so friendly. I didn't even ask about anything I just wanted to use the bed but they gave me the hotel run down and even some great local resturant ideas which I took advantage of later. Great job guys you all deserve a raise.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
113 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

This is an older motel and it shows. Rooms are large and fairly comfortable but just basic. Bedding is dated, bathrooms old. Everything could stand to be updated but for the price it is a good safe place to stay if you're just staying there to sleep.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark,Delaware
Level Contributor
189 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Even though every room is supposed to be non-smoking, this has been a heavily smoked in motel that was never properly cleaned and converted to a non-smoking facility. It did not look like the pictures we saw online. The only reason we didn't leave is because there was not another room available in a 75 miles radius due to 3 major events taking place over the weekend in that area. While checking in, we looked at the pool area and wouldn't even consider going in to the room let alone the hot tub or the pool. Bruce, the guy who checked us in was very friendly and helpful. He was absolutely the best thing about this place. When we got into our room we decided not to take showers until right before leaving because of the over-whelming leaching of cigarette odor encompassing the entire space of the room. Even though they gave an old microwave and a working fridge, the carpet and chairs were filthy and stained, and the decor looks like it hasn't been updated since the 1960's. The cigarette burns on the edge of the shower didn't help. You could see on the walls where pictures and shelving have been removed by the stains surrounding the cleaner area where the fixtures used to be. In our opinion, it should be a no star rating. When we checked out and informed the manager about the smoking in our room and how unbearable it was, she said that "Oh someone must have snuck one in, I'll get housekeeping to hose that room down." This is complete bull because this room has been smoked in heavily over a long period of time. If you are a non-smoker don't even consider this place.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brokaw, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

My girl friend and i have stayed here on two separate occasions and found it to be exceptional. Location is good right off Johnson St. (hwy 23) and close to Forest Mall. Some amenities include: pool, hot tub, continental breakfast and many others. The one thing I really liked about this motel that I have not seen at any other motel was the optional one hour late (12:00pm) check out time at no additional cost. Last stay October 2011

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens, ga
Level Contributor
80 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2010

I think this place is now named Executive Suites and no longer affiliated with Econo Lodge. However, having said that, it was a decent place to spend the night. It was clean, affordable, and safe. What more could you ask for while just traveling through?

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fond du Lac
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Fond du Lac
Days Inn Fond du Lac
#6 of 13 in Fond du Lac
3.5 of 5 stars 158 reviews
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac
1.3 mi away
Retlaw Plaza
Retlaw Plaza
#7 of 13 in Fond du Lac
3.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Fond Du Lac
Holiday Inn Fond Du Lac
#5 of 13 in Fond du Lac
4.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Fond Du Lac
Comfort Inn Fond Du Lac
#4 of 13 in Fond du Lac
4.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
2.0 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Lodge Fond du Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Lodge Fond du Lac

Address: 649 W. Johnson St., Fond du Lac, WI 54935 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Fond du Lac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Fond du Lac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Executive Lodge Fond du Lac 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Magnuson Hotels affiliate is located near Lake Winnebago, Fond du Lac County Fairgrounds, Marian University, Oshkosh Convention and Visitors Bureau, University of Wisconsin-Fond du Lac, Menominee Park Zoo and the Paine Art Center. The Executive Lodge Fond Du Lac offers guests an indoor pool, free Continental breakfast served from 6 am to 9 am, free high-speed wireless Internet access, business center, fax/copy service, wakeup service, free parking with room for large vehicles and small pets are accepted with additional charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Executive Lodge Fond du Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Fond Du Lac
Fond Du Lac Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Executive Lodge Fond du Lac, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.