We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Madison SW

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Madison SW to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Madison SW
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6275 Nesbitt Road, Fitchburg, WI 53719   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fitchburg
Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Clean and Relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Decided to extend our spring break vacation in MN and stayed one night here. Room was bigger than expected and seemed very clean. Beds comfortable. Disappointed in the heating/cooling though. Did not cool well and unit kept shutting off. Was too warm in room. Pool area great for kids. Basketball hoops in pool area and seperate adea for smaller kids with fountains, dumping bucket and tube slide. Hot tub very large with stone waterfall. Breakfast area hard to get around in a cramped space but food was good and replenished well. Would recommend!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol R, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Madison SW, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are looking at your comments regarding room temperature as well and hope that before your next trip that will be resolved. Please feel free to stop & stay to play anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    31
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
28
13
4
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
USA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Hotel staff friendly and efficient. Room was quite large, appreciate the mini-fridge. Breakfast was the standard fare. Hotel decor in need of an update, but is was all very clean. Very quiet, although I don't think the hotel was anywhere near full.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol R, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Madison SW, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please stay with us again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

... this is the place to bypass and keep going to the Holiday Inn Express. Well, that is if you mind trying to sleep with noise (highway traffic and bathroom fan vying for loudest intrusion award), dirty conditions (a "petrified", half-eaten McDonald's hamburger was behind the dresser), stepping into the shower (and realizing there is no shower head). Thought there might be a possibility of escaping the highway noise by switching sides of the hotel, but that move proved to be fruitless. I will admit the complimentary breakfast is decent, but I don't feel that makes up for the poor conditions. Hotel definitely needs a make-over.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol R, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Madison SW, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
I apologize for the conditions you reported. I have spoken with our staff and I can assure you that we are working diligently to ensure that these conditions will not occur in the future. Hopefully, when you return and stay in the future, we can meet and exceed your expectations.

Carol Radtke
Asst General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

I was a little disappointed in the water temperature and noisy highway/parking lot next door. Shower water temp went from warm to scalding hot (when turned on all the way). It did not stay consistent throughout the duration of the shower. Of course after turning it down when it was too hot, got to a comfortable spot only to have it go cold. It is just off a busy highway and located next to a bowling alley. Both of which can have a lot of noise. They do have the great beds/comfy comforter, breakfast etc. Also had complimentary massages one of the nights. Great restaurant next door.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skokie, Illinois
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We have stayed at Country Inn & Suites before but this time we booked a family suite. It has a small bump out from the regular room with 2 twin beds, a nightstand and TV. It was perfect for our family because our kids don't like to sleep in bed together. We visited the pool which had a huge hot tub, a kids area with slide and sprinklers and a larger pool with basketball nets. We had an issue with one of the tv's in our room and were quickly transferred to another suite. Breakfast had a wide range of options - waffles, eggs, cereal, oatmeal, bagels & fresh fruit. The staff was lovely and accommodating. The hotel was decorated for Christmas and seemed homey (in a good way). There was road noise you could hear from the room (next to a highway). Only thing I could think of to make the room nicer would have been a comfy sitting area - there was a table and chairs but to watch a movie we all had to climb into bed together.

Room Tip: Try a family suite if you are traveling with kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We booked this hotel through Priceline for a good price considering it was a Badger football game weekend. We arrived late Friday night. Our room was ready for us, but the cookie jar was empty! The lobby was very warm and inviting. Our room was clean, but felt a bit tired. The bed was very comfortable, and my wife and I always appreciate the hotels that place a sheet, the blanket, and another sheet on top. We used the pool and hot tub area in the morning. The hot tub is huge, and has a nice waterfall feature. There is a larger pool with two basketball hoops, and another smaller kid's pool with a waterslide. The complimentary breakfast isn't just your basic muffin and cereal bar. They have hot oatmeal, waffles, sausage, a variety of fruits, juices, coffee, and teas. Very impressed by the breakfast. Other hotels would charge $10 a person for this. Very family friendly hotel. This hotel is overall a good value for what we were looking for. If you are willing to drive 10-15 minutes to Camp Randall or the University to save a few bucks, this is the hotel for you!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Last weekend, we had a wonderful experience at the Country Inn & Suites in Fitchburg, WI. Our son was married on a farm nearby, and we chose this hotel to be "Base Central" for all the out-of-town guests. As we are from St Paul, and the bride's family is from Chicago, nearly all the guests were out-of-town. The hotel manager Carol Radtke was fabulous from the start. We met in February, and she remained in contact and available for help right up until the very end. She made available a block of rooms to meet our needs. She offered advice about local venues and bakers. She even provided a meeting room for the wedding party to hash out the final details. The hotel had a great hot breakfast every day and a very kid-friendly pool ( with a slide and water falls), and helpful front desk staff. As chance would have it, the hotel was directly next door to The Ten Pin Bowling Alley. When I shared with Carol that I was desperate for a place to have a Welcoming Reception instead of a regular Rehearsal Dinner, she suggested the bowling alley, and it worked out so well. My only regret is we aren't local, and may never need the services at C I & S again. But I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a wonderful stay. Thanks again, Carol!

Room Tip: We chose a family room; a room with a king bed, and adjoining room with two twin beds. Nice choice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Madison SW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Madison SW

Address: 6275 Nesbitt Road, Fitchburg, WI 53719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Fitchburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fitchburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites Madison SW 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Carlson, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Madison SW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Madison Sw
Country Inn & Suites Madison Sw Hotel Fitchburg
Country Inn Fitchburg
Fitchburg Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Madison SW, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.