We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Madison SW

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Madison SW to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Madison SW
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6275 Nesbitt Road, Fitchburg, WI 53719   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Fitchburg
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Quick getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We booked this hotel through Priceline for a good price considering it was a Badger football game weekend. We arrived late Friday night. Our room was ready for us, but the cookie jar was empty! The lobby was very warm and inviting. Our room was clean, but felt a bit tired. The bed was very comfortable, and my wife and I always appreciate the hotels that place a sheet, the blanket, and another sheet on top. We used the pool and hot tub area in the morning. The hot tub is huge, and has a nice waterfall feature. There is a larger pool with two basketball hoops, and another smaller kid's pool with a waterslide. The complimentary breakfast isn't just your basic muffin and cereal bar. They have hot oatmeal, waffles, sausage, a variety of fruits, juices, coffee, and teas. Very impressed by the breakfast. Other hotels would charge $10 a person for this. Very family friendly hotel. This hotel is overall a good value for what we were looking for. If you are willing to drive 10-15 minutes to Camp Randall or the University to save a few bucks, this is the hotel for you!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    23
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
20
12
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Last weekend, we had a wonderful experience at the Country Inn & Suites in Fitchburg, WI. Our son was married on a farm nearby, and we chose this hotel to be "Base Central" for all the out-of-town guests. As we are from St Paul, and the bride's family is from Chicago, nearly all the guests were out-of-town. The hotel manager Carol Radtke was fabulous from the start. We met in February, and she remained in contact and available for help right up until the very end. She made available a block of rooms to meet our needs. She offered advice about local venues and bakers. She even provided a meeting room for the wedding party to hash out the final details. The hotel had a great hot breakfast every day and a very kid-friendly pool ( with a slide and water falls), and helpful front desk staff. As chance would have it, the hotel was directly next door to The Ten Pin Bowling Alley. When I shared with Carol that I was desperate for a place to have a Welcoming Reception instead of a regular Rehearsal Dinner, she suggested the bowling alley, and it worked out so well. My only regret is we aren't local, and may never need the services at C I & S again. But I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a wonderful stay. Thanks again, Carol!

Room Tip: We chose a family room; a room with a king bed, and adjoining room with two twin beds. Nice choice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We spent three nights here. The room was clean and well furnished. The included breakfast was quite nice. Staff were friendly. If you are a light sleeper and staying over a summer weekend, you may wish to request the side that does not overlook Quivey's Grove Banquet area, where weddings and music sometimes go quite late and the noise from which can permeate rooms on that side.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This hotel was a delite. The hotel was was very clean, the staff very friendly and helpful. Their breakfast was a hot breakfast and very good. The pool area is great, there is a kid's play zone, regular pool, very large hot tub and picnic area. As a bonus there is a fantastic restaurant next door called Quivey's Grove. If you do not need to go too far into Madison and want to stay off the beltline this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

Pleasant surroundings, pleasant staff, and an ample breakfast buffet. We were there to attend a family wedding at Quivey's Stone House (just across the parking lot) and the hotel let us use the Breakfast room to wind down the evening and say our goodbyes after the festivities were over. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

Housekeeping dropped my personal computer while cleaning the room and after a lot of communicating back and forth with management, they refused to pay the full amount of the repairs.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

Was with my wife and four month old. We needed a hotel close to a conference for the weekend. I little work and family time... The hotel was extremely clean and welcoming. My first experience as I walked to the check in counter was the manager more than welcome to accomodate our needs with a great room. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept in and I could not believe how quiet the heater/room was. The staff then went out of their way to help with restaurants that would deliver and to make sure our stay was a good one. While my wife was at the conference my daughter and I had a blast in the pool area (great for young kids). I would recommend based on my experience for the weekend.

Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn & Suites Madison SW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Madison SW

Address: 6275 Nesbitt Road, Fitchburg, WI 53719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Fitchburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Fitchburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites Madison SW 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Madison SW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Madison Sw Hotel Fitchburg
Country Inn And Suites Madison Sw
Country Inn Fitchburg
Fitchburg Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Madison SW, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.