We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good supper club” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Greenwood Supper Club

Greenwood Supper Club
N9087 County Road A, Fish Creek, WI 54212
920-839-2451
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 29 Restaurants in Fish Creek
Restaurant details
Poynette, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good supper club”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

If you want to go to the Friday night Fish fry, go early or expect to wait a while. Fish is good and so is the other food. We go there just about every year, so they must be doing something right.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    30
    13
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Yummy supper club experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Driving around Lake Michigan and Door County was a must stop. Wanted to enjoy a genuine WI supper club, and this was right on. From starting off in the bar and through the meal, the staff were friendly and appropriately attentive. Prime rib was great as well as my boyfriend's chicken breast dish.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pewaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Old school Supper Club......but needs some attention.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Had dinner there this past Saturday evening 5 Oct 2013. The bartender did not give a very warm welcome. Almost seemed as if we were an inconvenience to her. She did pour a good drink though! The rest of the staff from the hostess to the waiter more than made up for the initial greeting. The hostess was very nice and even accommodated us with a select table by the window.

Our waiter did a great job! Attentive, but not on top of you and very personable. The food was fantastic!! I had the prime rib and my girlfriend had the pork chops. The chops were hands down the BEST I had ever had! Two thick chops perfectly prepared and juicy. I was looking around at the food on other tables and was impressed.

The facility was pretty much as you would expect an old Supper Club to look. It could use a little sprucing up though. We enjoyed the experience and will return next year.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Good, Hearty Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Not quite sure why it is called a Supper Club. We were there on a week night and it looked like any restaurant with a good bar. We had a friendly bartender who enjoyed heavy pours. Around the table, we had the fried chicken, hot and fresh, a huge prime rib and two good steaks. One side was a spiced mash potato that was hot and very good. Good service.

I'd recommend it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOMAHAWK
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Nice but over priced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Greenwood was recommended to us as a good place to get a fish fry so we thought we would give it a try. This is a neat old supper club and the waitress was very friendly. The Pearch fish fry was way over priced for the amount of food we received. For the $19 we paid we got a few small Pearch some soft frys and cole slaw. We can get better Pearch for half the price at other restaurants. We may go back to try something else but will not be back for a fish fry.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greenwood Supper Club also viewed

Fish Creek, Door County
Sister Bay, Door County
 
Fish Creek, Door County
Fish Creek, Door County
 

Been to Greenwood Supper Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greenwood Supper Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.